Travel with me #01 My unforgettable night in a mountain village

in #travel7 years ago

Dear Fellow Steemians;

Do you still remember the post where I used fallen leaves to create a Steemit Logo in a secret garden? If you missed my Steemit logo art, you can check it out here.

Today, i'm continuing my story about the mountain village and the unforgettable night I spent at the village. Let's go into the village!

On route to the secret garden, we experienced a huge traffic jam. Whilst peering outside at the scenery, I saw a big crane carrying away saplings which have blossomed well. This was the first time I've seen big cranes carrying away trees.

U5dttkJL5qoVmdrVt4Z9rv4bCzR17HY_1680x8400.jpg

Everywhere I look, the local residents have already started stockpiling firewood for winter.

U5dsJ3SF5ZjYvvNcHEBty6Ch2BoWaoV_1680x8400.jpg

I have no idea what is on the balcony, if someone knows what it is, please let me know!

U5dsxtDZaBEhzYM8H5AZ2jSHELGqBj5_1680x8400.jpg

On the next part of our journey, we drive through endless S shaped mountain roads, very much like Initial D in real life!

U5ds9ej2H1cwz9vGci23ozicKScFBmm_1680x8400.jpg

The doors are extremely heavy laden with iron bits on them. I used two hands to push them open.

U5drE81ARaUHmUtbPnfnFsrtjBLnKHg_1680x8400.jpg

U5dswKBY8TjDhsG9JCwB18L7APyDSo8_1680x8400.jpg

U5duHu7ddT6c9Tm66NrsW4ijUjfMXgH_1680x8400.jpg

As I venture into the secret garden, I saw this cute sculpture. It made me desire having a pet with me..

U5dtxLfGfdSThZsNSvBt1RvQDFSWdpC_1680x8400.jpg

When I turned my head, I saw a real dog.

U5dtvJZmhdM6zQAyEAM2pU1Aqkekk7F_1680x8400.jpg

He might look quite fierce but he's actually really handsome! He’s a German Shephard, also known as a German Police Dog.

U5dsfbLCVH9tZL7XNaqngYDvpN1oBzN_1680x8400.jpg

Looks very cool in this photo don't you think? Times goes by quickly and it's time for dinner. We decided to have a barbecue in the garden. Lamb skewers smell SO good.

U5dtBfHgLgHifXisbhPtzZ7bhHVzJp5_1680x8400.jpg

In addition to the barbeque, my friends prepared some home cooked dishes. Let's see what's on the table:
Cold dish:
Cucumber in sauce
凉拌黄瓜
U5dti4fB7dprWqJu5kRKhuRuyUSJZA6_1680x8400.jpg
Braised pork with soy sauce
酱肉片
U5dt22dHzs2eetasLF7iCsq6mnQ4fh8_1680x8400.jpg
Chilli phoenix
辣椒凤抓
U5dr4hoySRcZ6c4CSgXeFFdayz96LGm_1680x8400.jpg
Cold and dressed noodles with sauce
凉拌面条
U5drGe7LCT6R1SNLDMuvWhLYVVrQRcp_1680x8400.jpg
Green bean in sauce
凉拌豆角
U5driGtz7vTcnDReu6SsM2KeBpXBgVS_1680x8400.jpg
What an amazing moment having a table full with delicious food. All of a sudden, Bang! A power cut. We light candles and continue eating. It's a completely different atmosphere under the candle light. I hoped that the lights would come back on, but after waiting a while, it never did. For the rest of the night, we lived under the candle light. After the candles burnt out, it was pitch black. I was in so much fear because I've never truly been anywhere without any light at all. It was hard to sleep that night. All I could hear was the sound of wind and the dogs barking. It was an unforgettable experience for me that made me realise how important it is to care for people who are visually impaired. It must be hard for them to live in darkness.
U5dszH3YSJE1w3AvjEVmLBzXcgD9cUy_1680x8400.jpg
Thanks for your reading, hope you like my story!

Sort:  

Congratulations @kdryts! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

你好。今天是你来 steem 刚满一个月的日子。由于你在中文区发布过文章,中文区新人之家“希望工程”今天特别为你庆祝满月,请点击查看。新人之家欢迎你,欢迎参加这里举办的各种活动,并期待你在未来继续发布优质文章!

Hello. Today you have been on Steem for one month. You have contributed at least one post in CN community. The Welcome Center for New Steemians is having a celebration for you. Welcome to CN community. Looking forward for more high-quality posts from you in the future!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62710.59
ETH 3048.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77