Swamp Shack in Kemah, Texas

in #travel8 years ago

While in Kemah, we visited my parents’ favorite seafood spot, Swamp Shack. This place was a treat. We started the meal with fried bullfrog legs, and I paired it with a Blue Moon. Yum!

While waiting for the main entree, I noticed a gentleman sitting next to us with a Navy shirt, so I went to say hello. He was a retired Master Chief. I let him know that I left the Navy in 2007 as a Gunner’s Mate 3rd class. We talked about the various ships and stations where we had served, and I offered to buy them a drink. They kindly declined.

For the entree, I ordered grilled gator tacos. They were absolutely delicious. I paired them with a red wine. It was delicious! If you haven’t tried such a combination, you really should! 

When I went inside, I saw a really neat display, it was an alligator head in a fish tank. 

Finally, we paid the bill and left. When I visit Houston, again, I’d love to go back to this restaurant. There were lots of excellent goodies on the menu, and I had a hard time deciding, but I think I did a good job picking what to eat. Seafood is not only (mostly) healthy, it is utterly delicious! 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57659.68
ETH 2443.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36