You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I got my girlfriend a passport and we are getting the hell out before the elections this November

in #travel8 years ago

I hear you. The price of plane tickets and hotels needs to come down. So does food, and the price to rent a car. It's too difficult to travel or move. I think that is a crying shame.

Sort:  

I've noticed certain differences that seem unnecessary in pricing of plane tickets. Like most of the tickets you'd buy leaving DR are more experensive that those going in, regardless of the fact that the same distance is being travelled.

About general prices being a foreigner, if something doesn't have a price tag then the likelihood is that once the seller notices you are a foreigner they will try to increase the price.

Going to any place you don't know the rules of can be expensive in many ways.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58010.39
ETH 2457.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34