The island where the air prevents from dying

in #travel7 years ago

Today, I invite you to visit a very beautiful island in the Mediterranean. The famous French writer Gustave Flaubert said that the air in this island is “so soft that it prevents from dying”. I am speaking about Djerba. It is normal that I invite you first of all to visit the place where I live.

I came to Djerba in 1993. At that time, my father’s friend asked me to help him managing his own hotel. We signed a contract for four years. The experience which was supposed to last for only four years is still going on. I fell in love with this bewitching island. I have never been able to leave it since that date. Even when I travel for professional, family or other reasons, I always hurry to get back as quickly as possible. The 4 years became 24 and who knows for how many more years.

I need probably a whole book to speak about all the nice aspects of the life in Djerba with its beautiful sandy beaches, the rich history of the island, the kindness of the people, the awesome hotels where you can spend unforgettable holidays and many other things.

In my next articles, I will probably speak again about Djerba and also about many other beautiful cities and islands in the mediterranean.

Sort:  

Congratulations @kbh2017! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Upvoted. Thank you for the comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.13
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51367.14
ETH 2266.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.01