Denver Zoo, Ice Cream and DINOSAURS!

in #travel7 years ago

woman-609252_960_720.jpg

I was impressed with Denver Zoo. We expected it to be as small as Hogle Zoo in Utah. But it was much larger. And the animals looked happy.
Of course, we had to get Dippin dots as well! We are huge suckers for ice cream.
IMG_5390.JPG
IMG_5373.JPG

Dinos! Dinos everywhere!

We came at the perfect time! They had super cool dinosaurs on display. I love these things! They look so real and cool! It makes me wonder how much work they put into eating one. And how they decide the colors of each dinosaur because we do not yet know exactly what color dinosaurs were. I mean, They could be all hot pink!
IMG_5383.JPG
IMG_5387.JPG
IMG_5389.JPG

It was way cool seeing the Rhino close up! It even went to the bathroom in front of us.... Awkward! Hhaha

IMG_5382.JPG

IMG_5391.JPG
IMG_5384.JPG

All Photos are mine, Except the first one

The mountain goats were one of my favorites! They are such impressive animals with their ability to hop on rocks and such! Their enclosure was really cool!

IMG_5393.JPG

Whats your favorite zoo you've been to? I would say I Like the San Diego Zoo best! But Denver comes in second place!


@lauralemons Drew me !
U5drLYNss12v1YzQs191E524dyPC88B_1680x8400.pngU5drMrxVHvve1uYfbEPsAArZ2FPTGVB_1680x8400.pngU5du6Tg4LRagCMftytdJokqaJrouYou_1680x8400 (1).pngU5dszFNSZhy2tgQ1W7xAikndfzLTAFv_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

Great post. The dinos are a first. Never seen that before at a zoo. Thanks for sharing!

Right? It was way cool seeing that stuff!

i had never been to zoo. but it would be nice to go once. See those rame animal

I was at the Denver zoo a year ago and enjoyed it. There is also a nice wildlife preserve outside of Denver if you are into seeing more lions and bears. If you ever make it to Nebraska, you have to check out Omaha's Zoo. It's really good.

Really? We will have to check that out! Thank you!
I hope I get to go to Nebraska soon!

I can vouch for that. I currently live in Omaha. The zoo is great!

This is such an upbeat post Kaylin. Awesome stuff :) I have never seen those kind of balls in ice-cream before.. What are they like?

mountain goats are freakin wizards standing on walls and levitation magic

Really nice blog with beautiful images...👌
Upvoted.
I hope you will stay with me.
Please visite my profile...i hope you will like my post/photography/blog,and please don't forget to upvote,follow and resteem me...@saan 💐

I actually just went to the zoo this weekend in Sacramento.. It's small so not as cool. I really enjoy the zoos in Australia because they let their kangaroos roam around. :) It's nice to see them not caged up.

very nice post :)
looks like a cool and interesting zoo ;)

Hi, all friend please upvote my post and follow me.

please comment me. @kaylinart

jurassic park almost :P

Right? They were playing Jurassic Park music when we walked in! It was way cool.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63592.23
ETH 2551.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75