Travel Challenge: Astrea Star 1983 #11

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Hi steemit Friends, This is travel stories. If you are a traveler, love adventure and challence so you need to read this arricle untill the end.

Like I told you before one of My hobby is Travel, so i want to share you my travel trip From Langsa - Sabang Island.

Actually, i have visited Sabang many times, but there always somethig that always make me want to travel back to Sabang. Its like a magnet you know, I can't move on from the destination of this island .

First time i visited sabang. It was long time a go when i was 3rd semester student at one of university in Aceh. It was a memorable travel for me because its the first time that i made a long trip and my friend challence me to use an oldest motorcycle to make a travel.

image

I can't imagine using "Astrea star 1983" to make a trip to sabang island, i was thinking it was impossible and many people said to me "you will blown up your motorcycle".

The distance between Sabang Island and Langsa the points in the coordinates - 330 km or 198 miles. To overcome this distance with an average vehicle speed of 80 km / h requires - 4.1 hours or 247.5 minutes Based the data acurrately but because of we were using old motorcycle we arriven on destination about 1 days.

We arrive lately night so we don't know where to sleep, because of its my first trip so i don't know where to go. So we decide to sleep on the beach with shining moon. It was cold, but we enjoyed our night.

So, for all Steemit Friends i just want to tell you. Everything will be possible. Don't afraid to try something new and face the risks bravely.

Sort:  

Cool pics.

Elrond Huston Aka ehuston

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58447.11
ETH 2624.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45