Time Square - Hotel with a view?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel7 years ago

IMG_4215-750x500.jpg
One of my favourite hotel views in Manhattan is from the bar at the Mariott Marquis Times square. I only visited it once in all the years I lived in the city and forgot all about it until I was speaking at a conference last week that was hosted there when I took this shot and sipped a cocktail as I watched the world go by from the window.

It is very much a business hotel and there are so many cooler designer/boutique hotels by Phillipe Starck and others all over the city that I can’t in all honesty recommend the Mariott as a place to stay for a holiday.

But do go and have a drink there.

I have some friends that booked rooms on the turn of the century New Year’s eve and said that was a tremendous experience – so perhaps that is also something to think about for a future NY eve perhaps?

Sort:  

Nice to see time square again! We just visited it two weeks ago, we spent 3 and half days in New York and my son really enjoyed the big city!

Thank you for telling me you enjoyed it as I'm just starting to put up our travel blog posts today and your comment is motivating! I adore New York - there's no city like it. Such a pulse and excitement. And such great architecture.

liked and followed :)

Thank you so much frag - I'm just starting putting our discerning travel and food blog posts on here (under my name) and it's so motivating to get some early positive feedback.

Looks great, thanks for sharing this with us :)

Nice view, and probably really nice at night when the lights illuminate the area.

I d like to go there~~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59466.22
ETH 2616.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44