Trip2Sib. Altai Mountains, Siberia. Pt. 1

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

For us Altai is always reflection of white clouds in blue water of mountain lakes; is the mysterious paradise place in Northern Asia; is "Gold Mountains" (in translation from Turkic language).

kaSJB1Faa0w.jpg

However in order to see all that beauty that we before observed only from beautiful shots of professional travelers or from screens of telecasts, it was necessary to pass about 4000 km., to cross nearly a half of our country. And now I can tell with confidence that it was worth it.

yIACmujx9eQ.jpg

There I happened to feel contrast between hot air and frosty water of the mountain river; to see tremendous and beautiful sunsets.

новый коллаж.jpg

FoPyQ-XfAQM.jpg

Besides we decided to take rafting on the raging and cruel Katun River with pass of several of its most dangerous thresholds. It was veeeeeery fascinating and exciting!

7Coqy_M4TtA.jpg
3ONFBItEGKY.jpg
ZLKFQjQuYO4.jpg

At night we caught the Siberian sky covered with stars in a camera lens and here is the result!
t521NiaqZeg.jpg

Sort:  

Great post @katuher :) I really enjoy your photos.

That's great, @fiftysixnorth :) Thank you!

Pictures are beautiful :)

Stunning photos! Looks like an amazing trip and definitely a place I would like to visit. I look forward to seeing more of your travels :)

Thank you, @natashahall, so much! :) yeah, this place is worth to be visited! Later I'll posted the second part of this adventure with some shots

Looking forward to it :)

Wow..awesome shots. That's one very long road trip!! Was the water absolutely freezing?

Thanks, @sumsurfsoul! :) yes, it took so much time to reach our destination. But while we were going, we were watching different other beauties of our country.
Oooah, the water was extremely freezing! We could swim only for 5-10 minutes max. But after that you feel yourself so freshly

Yeah I bet! I love going on roadtrips. Haha, nothing quite compares to the feeling after an ice cold swim! Although I think the coldest water I've been in is around 12degrees, that was cold enough for me😜

Yeah! And it's so fascinating to feel contrast between + 28-30 degrees Celsius air and +10-12 degrees water😂

Wow , your photos looks freaking awesome. I would like to visit this place.

Thank you, @andr1an0! :)
It's absolutely worth to be visited!

Nice post and amazing photos. :) would love to visit the place one day!

Wow! So beautiful pictures! Look very artistic :) Keep it up @katuher

Thank you so much, @sweetieprincess! Later I'll post the second part. Hope, you'll like it too :)

Sure.. looking forward to your post.. ☺️

Will follow you , I guess we have something in common 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57913.08
ETH 2452.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36