Osaka Bay Santa Maria cruise

in #travel4 years ago

When I saw the Santa Maria ship, I immediately felt like embarking on a cruise.

The ship is a motif, built two times larger than and modeled after the ship on which Columbus journeyed to the American Continent. Source: joinfull

IMG_0474.JPG

IMG_0406.JPG

After boarding, we were greeted by such a pirate and an incomprehensible Japanese inscription. Probably safety instruction. It is a pity that they did not translate it into English.

IMG_0497.JPG

You could also see cannon works.

IMG_0495.JPG

IMG_0404.JPG

I really liked all the wooden details, the rolled up flags. Due to the historical nature of the ship, I felt a bit like I was moving to another era.

IMG_0474.JPG

IMG_0408.JPG

You could sit under a roof or enter the upper deck. Although the sun was shining strongly and it would be more convenient to hide somewhere, I preferred to see more and have more space around me, so I chose the upper deck unprotected.

IMG_0418.JPG
Like most passengers. Some of them even wore face masks during thecruise.

IMG_0485.JPG
Others protected themselves against the sun by throwing jackets on themselves.

IMG_0484.JPG

IMG_0475.JPG
When we approached the bridge, it looked a bit as if the ship would not fit under it;)

IMG_0488.JPG

Fortunately, it was just a weird visual illusion.

IMG_0476.JPG

IMG_0449.JPG

Views during the cruise were not spectacular. We saw only a fragment of the city near the port, a bridge and several ships. But it was very pleasant. I don't have seasickness and I like rhythmic rocking of the ship, watching the flowing water.

IMG_0442.JPG

IMG_0459.JPG

Do you like sailing on ships or sailing on yachts? Do you have any nice memories related to any cruise?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60844.65
ETH 2995.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88