An unexpected find after returning from Japan...

in #travel4 years ago

I decided to clean up and view the tourist leaflets that I collected during my stay in Japan. Some of them had interesting photos or hand-painted pictures. I like to create collages or stick some cooler photos - e.g. on the wardrobe. I did not expect, however, that I would find such a gem.

ulotka6.jpg

This leaflet looked inconspicuous. I haven't opened it until now.

IMG_9323.JPG

After unfolding, I discovered that it presents a huge tree from which a lot of lianas hangs. Maybe someone knows what genre this is?

ulotka1.jpg

I also have other leaflets, I like the one from Okinawa the most.

IMG_9324.JPG

IMG_9325.JPG

IMG_9326.JPG

For some time I have been trying to cut out a photo with a fragment of the coral reef. Such a photo can be great material for making my own notebook or calendar. Have you seen the notebooks that Malgorzata Halber creates?
She finds photos or illustrations in old books or magazines, often found in the trash, then paints, sticks the materials and, in my opinion - works of art. I would love to create a unique notebook one day. For now, I store materials that may be useful one day.

Source: fb

These are other leaflets that I collected during my stay in Japan. Maybe one of them will give me some artistic inspiration.

ulotka2.jpg

Have you ever found some interesting tourist leaflets?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63149.00
ETH 3156.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85