What If You Had A Dear (& Cool) Cousin In Any Place Of The World You Wanted To Visit?

in #travel6 years ago

“Whenever you go on a trip to visit foreign lands or distant places, remember that they are all someone's home and backyard.”
Vera Nazarian, author

Travel Industry is Global!

The Travel Industry is considered to be one of the largest in the world, and as per recent statistics, tourism contributed over 7.6 trillion US dollars globally (2016)

To Travel is to Live!

pexels-photo-207896.jpeg

Image Source

People love to travel, love to discover, love to explore and learn new things. Having worked and lived in the travel sector for more than 18 years, I always loved to see the excitement of travelers in their faces, the happiness in the kids smiles.

How amazing is the gratitude that the tourists (or guests as we call them in Crete, Greece) would express every time when we, the locals; I, their friend, would make a suggestion for a restaurant, for a monument, for a cultural or beach trip!

Common Issues When Traveling

pexels-photo-408503.jpeg

Image Source Pexels - License CC0

The only problem was/is that people need to arrive to a country to be able to meet locals and ask for their guidance.

Or they can go online and search for reviews. But reviews, even if they are thousands of them, are not trustworthy. There is a full industry of buying reviews and posting them in all kind of review sites and social media. So trust is difficult to gain...

But apparently, decentralization and blockchain has come to give a hand in the travel industry too!

Meet the Local Cousin!

-- But Why .. ?

-- Discover the best places of your travel destination with someone you trust!
Don't wait to reach your destination, take some time and explore the Cool Cousin as you plan your holidays!

Who is the Cool Cousin for?

  • For locals who can be Cousins of Pro-Cousins and they are the one who live in specific destinations, providing information to the travelers
    (CUZ tokens will be earned for the information provided)

  • Users who at the moment can sign up with their facebook account or via their email. They will access cousin's and can pay for more information

  • Contributors can help the community by providing information, uploading images and more

  • Local Businesses that will have their content included in the platform! There will be both organical and promotional content included.

How to Become a Cousin?

Share your favorite places, be the sunshine in someone's travel itinerary, make new friends!

If you love your city and wish to promote it, if you enjoy making people happy .. time to be a story teller!

https://become.coolcousin.com

Discover the Cool Cousin Ico

The Cool Cousin was launched in 2016 and it is already being used by over 500K travelers from the whole world!

Only in the past 6 months it has seen a vast 250% total user growth (and my guess, it will increase a lot more)

Discover the ICO here

See more about the timeline of the ICO > https://www.coolcousin.com/ico/#timeline

cool.jpg

Note that the Web App has launched in the Q4 of 2018 and it already includes more than 65 cities, with more than 1000 Cousins!

Some Reeeeaaaaally Interesting Facts

Include but are not limited to....

  • Even the VP Sales at Yelp uses the app while traveling!

  • The NatGeo selected the coolcousin as a MUST travel app check it out here

  • The New York Times said that one needs the Cool Cousin to really explore a city! Check it out here

Make Sure to remember that ...

“Every hundred feet the world changes”
― Roberto Bolaño, author

Travel, Discover, Explore, Live

Thank you for visiting my blog! This is a post about an @originalworks contest and I am excited to be participating (You might meet me as a cousin sometime soon :))

Check out .. Is your city included?

And let me know, are you considering to participate in this revolutionary idea?

Discover Cool Cousin at:

Disclaimer: This is no financial advise, but purely for informational purposes

cc2018

Sort:  

τι αλλο θα σκαρφιστουν ρε παιδι μου....παντως οντως φαινεται πολυ καλο...μετα το big brother θα εχουμε το big cousin!!!!....παντως οντως ειναι πολυ ωραιο το Project...προσφατα επισκεφθηκα τα Μετεωρα....τι ομορφο μερος ρε παιδια...ποσο ομορφη μπορει να ειναι η φυση!!...απιστευτα ομορφη!!

Έτσι ειναι .. και πάντα βοηθάει όταν έχεις ένα καλό φίλο να σε ξεναγήσει ;)

Very interesting project, thank you for sharing, I hadn't heard of this before.

Sometimes I find that the people I meet make a trip more memorable than the places I go to...

In the past I made friends where we would help each other practice the other native language; then we establish trust and can show each other around when we visit!

But we can't always just learn a new language all the time; something like Cool Cousins is more practical. I hope to use it soon! Just need more vacation time....

Thanks, it was also exciting for me as I have been trying to promote my city :)

Having an audience looking to visit, is a great start and their feedback also makes you more thoughtful

Thank you for visiting, I hope you get more vacation time!

Which city are you in if I may ask? Haha and what do you especially love about it? :D

I live in Crete, Greece and I have been trying in different ways (also in the past through steemit) to promote culture, history etc..

Thank you for asking!

Do you want to be my cool cuzin?

loool
I am cool, so why the heck no!?
Are you visiting my city?

Pali ta idia. Afou sas to lew k duo bdomades twra oti tha eimai ellada to kalokairi. K sigoura tha eimai kriti ton ioulio. :)

H Kriti einai megaaalo nisi

Very good idea!!!Im thinkig about it..

Really interesting ICO @katerinaramm! You approach it in a very cool style!I also post about ICOs, you might find them interesting:) I am following you now, looking forward to your next updates!!

What an amazing concept this is! I would like to be part of such an activity soon.
Travelling is something I really love because I am a language lover. Going to the source where languages are spoken is a great experience that does not only allow you learn more about the language as such but about the people.

It's people what makes me love languages and with iniciatives such as Cool Cousin, it is possible to get to the core of a country's mindset.

So count me in as to being part of it!

I've read about the writing contest for this. Looks like a cool website too.

Thanks! I got very excited and I really hope I had the time to write a better post (in the deadline of the contest)
I will use it for sure, so either way it is a good thing!
Thanks for dropping by :)

first time i hear about this ICO. will look into it. thanks

Submitted.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56688.84
ETH 2388.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28