You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I quit my job and now moving to the mountains in Norway

in #travel7 years ago

Well done on the brave decision!!! Sometimes I think society gives out a really strong message that if you give up on a plan then you are a failure, but actually people change along the journey and sometimes it's the most unhealthy thing to just persevere doggedly forwards on a path that you know deep down will make you unhappy. I've done both of these in the past, and going forward I'm now a fan of following ones little inner voice and intuition! Good luck!!! best, Kate

Sort:  

Thank you for encouraging words. I couldn't agree more! I've said I think it's more brave to stay in a un-happy situation than to actually change it. We have to take control of our own lives, no one else will do it for us. So go us! :)

Wow, that is so true! Thank you for sharing :)

It's lovely isn't it? Unfortunately not sure who the author is, it's just something Google spotted on a Pinterest account!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58324.43
ETH 3144.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38