Summer in Thailand :-)- Paying at the countersteemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel7 years ago

I am spending my summer in Thailand. So far, I loved it. I am embracing the Thai way of life and culture.
You feel so welcomed here, everybody is smiling at you.
So today, I discovered an amazing thing while booking my flight. I was able to pay at the counter of a Tesco express(among others: Family Mart....).

For me, it was absolutely great because paying in cash meant I was avoiding any extra bank card fees. Above all, I find it very handy. Selecting this mode allowed me to save my option for 24 hours with no extra fees.
Thanks for reading my post :-)

Je suis en ce moment en Thailand pour mes vacances d'été. J'adore la Thaïlande et le style de vie qu'on y trouve. Les thaïlandais sont super accueillant et souriant. On attrape vite le virus.
Ma découverte du jour est le paiement en caisse pour l'achat d'un billet d'avion. J'ai passé ma commande sur le site de la compagnie aérienne de mon choix et au moment de payer. J'ai fait le choix de payer à la caisse d'un supermarché.

Je trouve cette méthode fantastique car elle permet d'économiser sur les frais de transactions bancaires et aussi elle permet de disposer d'à peu près 24 heures pour finaliser son achat et cela sans frais.

Merci d'avoir lu mon post.

Sort:  

Excellent write up and fabulous pics :) @karumadi

Congratulations @karumadi! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63713.30
ETH 3389.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62