The Flying Bandits - How it all began! and about me :)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel8 years ago (edited)

Hellooo Steeemitians!

About me:

I am Karthik, from India (Mangaluru, Karnataka to be exact). An avid motorcyclist and I love to travel and explore places. First of all i'm not good with writing blogs, this is my first time writing something on my own - so bear with me :D 

Got my first bike when i was in college. Previous to that, I was riding a gear-less scooter. I was very keen to own / ride a motorcycle, the feeling is not something you can describe easily - You just need to ride one to experience it. 

Apart from the above I always dreamed of forming a motorcycle club.  Now lets cut to the chase :P

How Flying Bandits was formed:

I have been working for a company called Perform Group from 2013, a newbie to the place with lot of unknown faces. Days passed by and I got introduced to few of the guys through my Team lead (I don't socialize quickly) and it was more like a office break time group (we barely used to work :D).

We usually communicate via skype chat inside the office (as all of us were from different process and used to sit far from each other), had a group were we used to make fun of each other and end up laughing out loud, getting unnecessary attention across the office :D (FYI the office was in a large space with people siting across the long table with PC facing each other).

Coming to the point, here we were talking nonsense on the chat and a plan pops up of riding to a place near by called Kudremukh (Horse face, why the name horse face? - the side view of the mountain  resembles a horse's face).  The place is majestic and at the crack of dawn, it's an absolute bliss to ride towards this destination. 

A view from where we stood

Near by dam with no water, looks like a desert :)

My first bike <3

More of the above in my next blog (If i don't feel lazy to write :D ).

The next day we were back at the office discussing about the ride with others who couldn't make it, and at this moment it hit us and we thought about having a motorcycle club!

Next step was to finalize a name for it, this took us countless hours of brain storming, laughing at all the odd names we came up with (yes, in the working hours of course :D ) 

Finally we came up with this crazy/ unique name "The Flying Bandits" (at least it's unique here in India :D ) and we officially formed the club on 4th of February 2013.

Our first logo. Bad ass isn't it :D

Generally most of the motorcycle club here stick to specific requirement which is, motorcycle make or model. We decided not to have any kind of restrictions, and allow any one with a motorized two wheeler into the club and of course who enjoys riding/ travelling! 

Apart from the above we strictly follow traffic rules and promote safety. 

You can find most of the videos and lots of photos from our rides till now in the below Facebook page.

https://www.facebook.com/flyingbandits/

To all the Steeemitians Drive/Ride safe!

Cheers!

Sort:  

You know a riil bandits that
i thing so, you not know

Hey, welcome to the club! :) and yes, "The Flying Bandits" is cool :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60796.19
ETH 2601.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57