The Flying Bandits - First Ride

in #travel8 years ago (edited)

Hellooo  Steeemitians! 

I'm back with another blog, never thought I would blog to be honest. Lets cut to the chase then, this blog is about the first ever short distance ride to the place called Kudremukh.

As explained in my previous blog about the name Kudremukh, for those haven't read - Kudremukh which means Horse face, why the name horse face? - the side view of the mountain  resembles a horse's face.  The place is majestic and at the crack of dawn, it's an absolute bliss to ride towards this destination.  

Kudremukh was Around 110 kms away thats around 68 miles, is a small hill station cum mining town situated near the mountain (ghost town now, as the mining was closed in 2006 due to environmental issue). We though of visiting two more location as we had time after reaching Kudremukh and ended up covering 299 km (185 miles) :D not bad for a shot distance ride! :P

Headed out to the location early in the morning at around 6 am.

Somewhere on the way to Kudremukh

That's me :)

Pillion helmet weren't mandatory back then and we do know the importance of the helmet now.

Riding buddies

The amazing view

At the Kudremukh park

Found these cute little puppies inside the park <3

Lakya dam

 Shringeri Sharadamba Temple 

 Sirimane Falls

Overall it was a good experience for a short distance motorcycle ride and the next ride was about to take our motorcycling skills to a whole new level!!! stay tuned for that! :)

Hope you guys loved the above visual treat!

Until the next blog! Cheers!

Sort:  

Very awesome pictures and trip, I wish I was there on a motorcycle with you.
Looks like an amazing waterfall indeed. I must ask though, what kind of fish are those?

Have an awesome day!
~ @Timbo

Thanks! @Timbo :)
Not sure what kind of fishes those were, have a look at the below video

Very cool indeed, although I have no idea what kind they are either, they look like some type of Coi, but it is hard to tell. Thanks for sharing my friend!

Yes, might be that :). Cheers!

Very cool post man! I also write about my bike trips down in Cape Town, South Africa. Check out my blog when you have some time :)

Followed Successfully......

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58430.93
ETH 2504.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39