You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ireland & the back arse of nowhere #12: Dublin (, why do I miss you?)

in #travel6 years ago

I think all of this is familiar. You dont really appreciate all the stuff you have there, because it is so normal. Its normal to miss it, but the question is...would you ever go back? :D

Honestly, I did not know it was so beautiful, (maybe I did not know what to expect, Ive never wrapped my head too much around Dublin). Would you recommend it to others? If you dont like pubs? :D

Sort:  

I would go back. For a few months max, I think. It's good enough that I know it will always be there. And it is close to my main home in Amsterdam.
I went back a few months ago and it was a warm bath again. I didn't expect people to actually care that I would come back after a year. One of my friends travelled the whole island to see me. And I wouldn't see that happen in the Netherlands, I think.
When living in Dublin, I would call it the shithole of Ireland. It's far from perfect. However, Ireland is so amazing that you HAVE to pay it a visit to see the rest. Use it as a basis and go explore. Dublin has a few very nice things to see and as a tourist it's fun. But to live in, it kinda sucks :D

I get ya.!

But super cool to hear that people were so enthusiastic on that you were back hahaha. Apparentely you did leave a big impression then :D

And true, it is not THAT far away, so easy to make a trip here and there. Now you know it is so cool to go back, you might as well can ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45