🇨🇦 Walking the Streets of Quebec City 🇨🇦

in #travel6 years ago

Sometimes the best way to explore a city is by foot. Walking gives you the opportunity to take in all of the sounds and smells around you. Many of these details would have been missed if you were driving.

Lucky for us, the weather was actually sunny for a change! YAY, for not freezing! I thought I would share some of the cool architecture Quebec City has to offer.

IMG_6677.JPG
Here I am standing in front of the wall. Past the wall is where old Quebec city lies. Inside these wall you will find a lot of old historical buildings.

IMG_6702.JPG

I love how the streets in Quebec look. Walking around town, made me feel like I was in Disney World. I kept thinking to myself, "is this real?"

IMG_6674.JPG
Here is a beautiful cathedral we saw.

IMG_6757.JPG
@teamsteem wanted to take me to Petit-Champlain. According to the internet, this is the most beautiful street in Canada. I thought the street was pretty cute, as it was super small and narrow. It was neat to walk on cobble stone.

IMG_6748.JPG

Everywhere we went, there seemed to be a lot of historical sculptures. I thought this one looked really cool with the blue sky background.

IMG_6747.JPG

What amazing places have you visited? What did you enjoy about them? Feel free to share in the comments below.



IMG_6525.JPG
If you want to support my art, please check out my coloring book for adults called "Life of the Wild" on Amazon.
love,
Karen

Sort:  

Regards, beautiful Karen

From the photos, I see that I have had a pleasure that I have not had yet. I did not get to know the snow. I have this will and I hope that soon I can travel to some place that has.

Canada seems to be a very beautiful and organized place. People on the street seem to have even discipline to walk. I found it interesting.

Thank you for showing us a little bit of this country.

Good evening!

aww you are welcome! I always love learning about new places too, I'm glad you enjoyed this post.

Really its true line
(The world is a book, and those who do not travel read only a page.)
Keep enjoy dear your life.

Yes of course, the best way to explore a new territory is on foot. If you were in a car, you'll probably have zoomed past those streets. As for the places I've visited, I'm still trying to pick between the ever busy streets of Lagos Nigeria and the white sand beaches of Cape Town South Africa. These two places should be in your list of must go countries

Oh WOW! Great spots! I haven't had the chance to be on that side of the world, but one day. I'll add it to my list. Thanks for the awesome suggestion!

Hi, I stole something from you. You can see it in my blog

Lovely Quebec city. I have visited about 14 out of the 36 states in my country.

My last journey was to Benue state, I got a mouthful of scorching heat from the Sun. Some days were as high as 38°C then. But the beauty of the Journey was the varieties of Mangoes.

wow!!! That's a lot of adventuring. Quebec is quite the opposite, it was SOOOO cold!

Glad to hear you are doing well.

beautiful Karen

Hola @karensuestudios
Si puedes visita el Artillery Park National Historic Site.
A mí me encantó.
Saludos y Gracias por el artículo

Canada is just the beginning for these two! Where next?

hello, what a beautiful couple I wish the best is very true that it is best to walk and enjoy the beauty of nature greeting salute your publications greeting from Bogota Colombia

Wonderful! Thank you for sharing @karensuestudios. I like to explore the world. Here is my photo where I have been to and I like the most. Hiking trip in Santis Der Berg in Switzerland. I love amazing nature in switzerland. And It was my dream country I wanted to visit the most in the world. Thank you for reading friend.
P1010292.JPG

Question
Where in Quebec should Karen travel to next and blog about/what would her audience like to see?


FullSizeRender 3.jpg
Death, King of Pentacles, Ace of Wands

Short answer: Leave Quebec and go somewhere where you can enjoy the Spring.

The Tarot here is suggesting to transition out of your current situation (Death) and go where you can find collaborations on your projects (Queen of Pentacles) and take new action with the backdrop of re-energizing Spring weather (Ace of Wands).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57515.20
ETH 2438.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34