The Many Faces of @karensuestudios by @stevenalexander

in #travel6 years ago

IMG_9394.JPG

Did you know that @stevenalexander is an awesome photographer? While hanging out with Steven in Florida, we had a couple of photoshoots with his nice DSLR camera. I thought I would share some of the portraits he took of me. He is quite talented, and has a great eye.

IMG_9411.JPG

Steven even took "serious" photos of me. I love laughing and smiling, so it's rare to catch a photo of me where, I'm not smiling. It's really interesting to see how different face expressions can totally change the mood in a photo.

IMG_9327.JPG

Okay, so this is me trying really really hard not to smile in a photo! How did I do? Do I look sassy?

IMG_9357.JPG
Here I am pondering life... or was I pondering what it would be like to be a squirrel. That is also a huge possibility... I guess it is up to the viewers to judge this one.

IMG_9378.JPG
Alright, this is me smiling without showing my teeth... which was also very difficult. I'm pretty sure the second after he snapped this photo, it turned into a full blown smile.

Special thanks to @stevenalexander for being a wonderful photographer. I had so much fun "modeling" for your portraits. You totally know how to work the camera!



IMG_9466.JPG
If you want to support my art, please check out my coloring book for adults called "Life of the Wild" on Amazon.
love,
Karen

Sort:  

Greetings, beautiful Miss Karen.

Of course the photographer did a great job. However, the face of the model helps a lot. That cool that can do this posting and show some of the work of @stevenalexander and that cool that it also has steemit hehehe.

These pictures show your eyes very well. Here in Brazil, I haven't seen any girl with that kind of look. There are Japanese here in the city where I live, but very few. Most of them are in the state of Sao Paulo. Even these Japanese, do not have their eyes, because, you are not from Japan right. They're very pretty!!!!

Thank you for posting and good afternoon!

Love how these portraits turned out! Awesome!!! ❤️

It is good to see your face in different perspectives. 😍

I like the 3rd and 5th photos more. @stevenalexander is a great guy full of talents. He indeed has a great eye.

Aww thanks emjoe! How are you doing?

I think I'm doing fine. Just not moving about with ease.

Hahaha I just realised it actually is the first time I see you without smiling. The second photo could be used for the cover of an album.lol
Dope stuff.

Aww thanks! Steven did a good job taking these photos. Hehe 😆

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63313.88
ETH 2629.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76