🥚 Thailand Adventures: Boiling Eggs at the Hot Springs 🥚

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

IMG_1813.JPG

I love visiting natural hot springs. The water is filled with natural minerals that are great for the body. When I went to visit the hot springs in Chiang Mai, we dipped our feet in the springs. After a nice dip, we decided to take a look around.

IMG_1804.JPG

There was one pool which was over 105 celsius degrees. If you put your hand in the water, your hand would cook! I learned that people love to visit the hot springs to boil eggs. They even have signs that tell you how long you should cook your egg if you want it to be soft, medium or hard. Who would have ever thought to cook eggs in a hot spring! How clever!

IMG_1816.JPG
(Here is a basket of eggs cooking)

Next time I visit a hot spring in America, I'll be sure to bring a basket of eggs to cook!

IMG_1818.JPG

What interesting things have you learned about other cultures when traveling? Feel free to share below.


IMG_1304.JPG
love,
Karen

Sort:  

Hope that your tour was so interesting. Thanks for the post.

Ha! Looks fun, how did the eggs taste?

cooking eggs in hot spring would be in my bucket list now
:)) Thailand is near to where I am, so we'll see..

OoO hehe! That would be a cool experience! :)

Son in law eggs with tamarind
Yum!
Ever have them in Thailand ?
I have made them
I cater Thai food ;) my favorite

Hot springs actually boil eggs, I've done some boiling too on them, though havent realized the mechanism behind the source of the heat from underground. Here in Africa we also use them for healing some sicknesses

after completion of holiday in thailand, next trip holiday to indonesia especially aceh,

That is so cool! I visisted a hot spring before in Banff Alberta and it was amazing!

Wow this is great looks like you really had a great time there ☺️ thanks for sharing your amazing experience with us

Wao this is a dangerous water @karensuestudios, be careful.

I will! We didn't put our hands or feet in it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56792.41
ETH 2444.34
BNB 487.19
SBD 2.39