๐ŸŽ‰ Silent Disco Birthday Party - The acrobatic way! (FULL video inside)๐ŸŽ‰

in #travel โ€ข 7 years ago (edited)

A couple weeks ago, @acromott, @muffintuesday and I went camping together. This was no โ€œregularโ€ camping trip, as we were celebrating our good friend Kailynโ€™s birthday.

Kailyn loves to dance! I have never seen a girl dance as free spirited and spunky as her. She can literally dance all night!

For her birthday we decided to surprise her with a set of silent disco headphones, provided by the lovely @threebagsfull. Silent disco is such a cool and fun concept. They are wireless headphones that connect to three different channels. Each channel can be hooked up too live DJโ€™s. Itโ€™s a pretty cool idea, and the best part about it is that we can party all night without disturbing anyone else!

Check out our fun video I made for our adventures together! Youโ€™ll even see me doing some acroyoga!



IMG_3635.JPG
Love,
Karen

Sort: ย 

wow, what a good time you guys are having, and you look great with a big cool..keep it up, upped, and more success

Aww thanks Charles! โค

welcome my dear Karen, always welcome.

Feel free to see my latest post about how I exposed @dan ยดs secret plan to take over the world. More success to you.

hahaha I'll check it out.

Great.

Been away for a while, great to come back and find more of your cool posts! You guys are adorable! Especially loved the acro yoga, lantern and handstand in the water! Keep up the craziness.

Much lovee ^_^

awww :) thanks for checking in!

This looks soooo rad! So bummed I missed it!

there is always next time! :)

I'm wildly ecstatic! Great post. Great video. You are a wonderful blogger. This is what I see Steemit. Upvote and resteemed. ๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜—๐Ÿ˜™๐Ÿ˜š๐Ÿ˜˜

aww thanks for the sweet comment! Glad you liked the video. I always try to make them super fun and entertaining :)

It means that we'll make friends with you!

I want a silent Disco fit my 30th bday party so badly! I couldn't figure out if i even wanted to celebrate it since i don't cerebrate my bday, but now I'm 100% sure.

Apparently that guy throws the most magical silent discos around. Lol

apparently!

What a fun time!! :)
I love all the silent disco parties !

me toO! :)

Cool idea!)

Wow! That looks amazing! Wow!! That set up looks so cool! I bet that took a long time to set up hehe :)
Silent disco! That is so cool! I've never even heard of that! I Love it because you can really submerse yourself in the music! Thats so sweet of you guys to do that for Kailyn !

hehhe... She spells her name differently, but Kaylin is a good name to have :) We like all the Kaylin's we know!

If you ever get the chance, try it out... it's kinda dorky dancing in silence... but you feel really cool. So that's what counts! :)

So much fun, everything! :) I especially like the glowing lights on the headphones...such a cool concept. What is that hot air lantern- it seems like an amazing idea?

Hehe it is so fun!

Oh the hot air balloons were super cool! They are paper and the hot air blows them up. You can make wishes and such ๐Ÿ™ƒ It's really cool!

I'll have to find some and give it a try :)

Yes please do! They are magical :)

ย 7 years agoย (edited)

Awesome....I was really curious about all this stuff - but a video shows it way better than anything else ๐Ÿ˜„

Wow now I know you also like happy-hardcore hehe ;)

Hahaha ๐Ÿคฃ Yea that's why I love making videos! I feel like they capture memories and experiences so well! ๐Ÿ˜Š

Hi hi hi hi! How's it going 01? What are the plans today?

ย 7 years agoย (edited)

Heya! Same ole same ole!

Looks like BTC is tanking a bit... some nasty red candles :/. Should have sold at the top, but it's not easy to do!

Made some nice money on bitcoin-cash. This was the recent 'fork' from bitcoin. Now, there's no way I'd want to touch this (I.e. own it) with a 20 foot pole ๐Ÿ˜‚(because it was created not to have segwit, but I think segwit is a great technical improvement!). But, it was clearly at the bottom, so there's only one thing to do - BUY (like $150k's worth) :) Then, I placed sell orders all the way to 2x of the price at the bottom. Someone was buying this... I have no idea why hehe! Also ethereum is still doing great...but it will be time to sell soon I believe ;). Anyway, another nice $100k at least from those trades. But I fear the days of this 'free' money will come to end soon!

Other than that, episode 4 of GoT was awesome! Definitely the best series so far I'd say.

Plus I'm still being bugged by people spamming my posts with 'please upvote'. I think I might create an 'ironic' post about it, haha.... but I just want to be sure I don't come accross like one of 'arrogant'/'evil' GoT characters (there are many)... want to try to remain 'nice' like Jon Snow๐Ÿ˜‚ Thought? Lol.

OH NO... I don't want the days of free money to end! AHHH 100k of free money sounds pretty good right now. I think you could buy your white castle in cash now. HAHA

Lol good time to upvote my post, you'll hit the 29 min mark and make da free monies that way :P It will just take longer than your usual 100k trades hehehe

OOo still working on catching up! ahhh Dragon girl is amazing.. shes about to fight/take over another city! :) Her and the little girl Arya are my fav!

HAHA... well whenever I see people bugging you, I could just post pictures of winter is coming... maybe that will tip them off :P... which I couldn't help myself today and already did. The problems of being a Lord, hahaha!

Thanks. I maybe might make my post....think it might include 'dragon girl' herself!๐Ÿ˜‰

This is because I think it will be a great fit for the content she is really hot๐Ÿ˜‚

HAHAHHA... Well I'd upvote that! :) She is really hot ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

Yea making the post wouldn't be a terrible idea, and I don't think people will think you are a jerk for making it. You are Jon Snow, everyone loves him!

Aww..... spoiler alert!!!! ๐Ÿ˜พ๐Ÿ˜ผ๐Ÿ˜ธ

๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60289.82
ETH 3304.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42