🚣 Let sunshine into your life! Go explore nature 🚣

in #travel7 years ago

For those of you who have been following me on Steemit, you may know that I broke my collarbone about 5 weeks ago. It’s been a still 5 weeks, as I had to let my collarbone rest. This weekend, I was feeling pretty good, and I decided to go paddle boarding.

21208579_10156544336252926_1916665565_n.jpg

My friend Krysty (she’s getting on Steemit this week, just waiting for her approval) and I woke up early to get the most of the day! We decided to paddle board down the American River. First, she had to set up our boards and screw in the fins.
21208315_10156544362727926_1629969300_n.jpg

21208469_10156544336532926_1764922376_n.jpg

It was so peaceful in the morning. The river was really calm, and the sky was completely clear… it looked like I was gliding over glass that reflected the sky.

21151123_10156544336357926_45748501_n.jpg

We paddled for a little bit and then decided to take naps on our boards! It felt so good to soak up the sun.

21208560_10156544337162926_175946000_n.jpg

On our way back down the river, something magical happened. I spotted a seal swimming! I had no idea that seals swam in the American River. I felt so lucky to have had the opportunity to be in his presence. I assumed he must have swam all the way from San Diego, but Krysty thinks that he probably came from the bay area, which makes way more sense. LOL.

Yesterday was a great day, and I had so much fun being in nature soaking up the sun with amazing company.

What do you like to do outside for fun?

Sort:  

Wow there is no better sunshine than you ladies ...your smiles are awesome

Lamo! 😂😂😂

No need for Lamo! 😂😂😂 I meant it!!!! you are my sunshine...´just see your smiles and lovely big teeth

I love it!!!! extend my greetings to your friend.

LOL! you're gifs are always so scary! HAHAHHA. I'm awake now. Thank you.

Hope you're recovering well, Karen. And keep up the wanderlust!

I personally love travelling to sunny places and making some paradise-looking travel videos to inspire fellow travellers!

Wow you had a great time! @karensuestudios Interesting Post keep steeming upvoted and followed

Thanks for sharing..very nice

Take me with you

That looks wonderful! Are you sure it wasn't an otter? Either way what a nice experience.

nope it was a seal! unless the otter was a giant! LOL

I would have been surprised to see a seal in the river haha!! Looks like it was a fun day out.

I saw him twice too! one when I was going up river and once when I was going down!

Stand-up Paddling can be so hard :) Did you ever fall in the water?

In the outside I like to play soccer or hike to mountain lakes and swim in them - as you probably may have already noticed from my posts ;)

hehehe :) I have an austrian friend that lives in the mountains too! Land locked! :)

It's not too hard, I have pretty good balance as I do acroyoga. Thanks for stopping by!

Is he on steemit? :)

Probably your board was wider than mine (lets just pretend so :P)

no he's not! I met him when I was in Australia... been a while since I chatted with him! :)

HAHAH :)

You met an Austrian in Australia - guess that may have confused some other people - When I was in the US I always got asked about the kangaroos in Austra(l)ia :D

HAHHAHA! I know right... I hardly can read a map! It's a miracle!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48