🤸 Exploring Costa Rica: The acrobatic way 🤸

in #travel7 years ago

costarica4.jpg

I had the wonderful opportunity to visit Costa Rica last summer. This was no ordinary trip, as I decided to go on an acroyoga retreat. In the mornings we would wake up and start with a session of yoga. It was really nice to be able to meditate every morning. Not only did I get to do yoga and acroyoga, but I got to work on silks, surfing and handstands. The best part about this whole adventure, was that I got to spend it with my sister. My sister lives in Texas and I live in California, so I do not see her regularly. It is always so much fun when I do get to spend quality time with her. Here are a couple fun photos from our adventure.

13613397_10107861332478570_3387794817332387362_o.jpg
Where we stayed

costarica5.jpg
Exploring the forest on ATVs

costarica1.jpg
Monkeying around on the trees

costarica2.jpg
Doing acroyoga retreat stuff

costarica8.jpg

Practicing climbing the silks!
IMG_8916.JPG
Hanging out with my sister!


IMG_8994.JPG

Cheers,
Karen

Sort:  

Awesome wanna be there now .

you should totally visit! :)

Man, I love that your acroyoga has a community and enables connections wherever you go. We have the same thing with the Bujinkan and it has been a huge gift in my life.

absolutely. The best part about it is that you will see them again! :) Friends all over the world.

Looks like so much fun!

You got it! Looks great =)

Will do! Thank you so much! I really means so much to me! :)

Thank you ❤ every bit helps!

Now i definitely need to get out to Costa Rica!

thanks for being awesome! Saw you helped out @sageroot too. Really appreciate it! :)

How's your day been? Busy trading day? New white palaces to buy? Tell me!?!!?!? :)

You're like my analyst (as I think they say in America ... i.e., not the computer related discipline😂). I should be paying you....or maybe you accept upvotes?😜

Good day...sold almost all! I was thinking great... I can take some time off now! I.e. Just hope crypto goes down slowly, if even it means my holding portfolio tanks too! ;P. But - any time it goes down, it tries to go back up (and similarly any time it goes up, it tries to go back down! There is no rest for the wicked traders ;) )

Maybe I need to go to a trader's detox clinic. No internet or crypto price feeds allowed!😱

Or perhaps you can write an article for me on how to chill out if you're job is 24/7? 😉. But seriously, you do seem to have many of the answers for these life-coach type questions!😄😄😄😄😄

HAHAHH! I'm glad my articles are helping you out! :) Just got to stay positive. Speaking of articles... going to post another one about 10 things you don't know about me... I think you'll get a kick out of it. hehe... don't know how helpful that will be, but maybe it will bring laughter, so all is well there.

also... I think I could write an article about relaxing. That's my subject of expertise. :) Hangin', Kickin' it!

I have to admit... I'm addicted to Steemit. Even when I was camping I was like. OMG I need internet! I wonder what my friend 01 is up too today? I need to post! I need to chat with my online buddies. OMG hahah I'm becoming a big dork! LOL But... I don't mind 😉 Dorks are cool!

Maybe you should attend the acroyoga retreat. No internet out there! LOL

Awesome to hear that you got a lot of work done... planning another vacation already? When is the Hawaii and Caymen Island trip happening? :)

I lived there for a year I like to visit better!

heheh... it is pretty hot there!

I lived near Guaplies It had a good climate The food on that side was different.

HMm Ohh you didn't like the food?

Your posts are awesome! I really enjoy reading them, along with looking at your beautiful pictures. This trip looks like it was a great time with your sister, in a gorgeous place, practicing something you love - what could be better?! :)

heheh. Yes this trip was a really great, really grateful I got to visit such a magical place. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54604.00
ETH 2294.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34