❤️ Attending Montreal Steem Meetup! ❤️

in #travel6 years ago

First off, I want to start the post off by thanking @teamsteem for arranging such a magical get together in Montreal, Canada. This was my first time visiting Montreal, and I had a fantastic time meeting the Steemanians in Canada. You all are such a fun group!

steemit meetup group photo.JPG

The Montreal Steem meet up was held on March 24th, the two year anniversary of Steem, and there were over 18 Steemanians who attended.

steemit meetup.JPG

This meet up took place in Invitation V, a vegan restaurant, and the food was really yummy! This was the dish I ordered.

IMG_6223.JPG

I made so many new friends! I met @nickskywalker at the Steemit meet up, and the next day he took me to fly a small plane. Here is a sneak peek of us in a plane! (Future post coming up about this adventure)

karensuestudios nickskywalker teamsteem steemit steem.JPG

I also learned that @cryptoctpus is an amazing singer! Our dinner meet up carried on into the night, and we all ended up at a karaoke bar to continue the fun.

IMG_6239.JPG

It was also really nice to meet @pnc in real life! You are such a lovely person, with great energy.

IMG_6228.JPG

If you would like to see a video of the meet up I made, feel free to check out @teamsteem's blog on it! Click here.



karensuestudios.jpeg
Special thanks to @nomadicsoul for making this fun photo of me!

If you want to support my art, please check out my coloring book for adults called "Life of the Wild" on Amazon.

Sort:  

I envy you to travel around world.

Maybe, I think you are funny and pleasant person.^^ Hope happy time, I will vote!

It looks very fun😄

It was! I wish you went again 😂😂😂

I always enjoy it when some one talks about a steemit meet up in another city just cannot wait for the uganda steem meet up with another country
The pictures are great

Ooo that will be so neat! You will have to blog about it. When is it?

Not yet we have not made arrangments yet

It was really cool to have you down here!! We can't get bored when you're around, big ❤️ Until next time!!!

Aww yes! Boat party next 😜

Hell Yeah!!! 🤩

Nice photography @karensuestudios

Awesome. It is great to see fellow Steemians meet. This not only strengthens the alliances but it also a great way to make friends with like minded individuals. It's fantastic to see you had so much fun guys. One can only hope to meet you guys one day, in person.

Everybody looks so happy!!
And good to see @pnc again ;)

Hey @karensuestudios, it's my first time on your blog! What a great meetup! It looks like a fun group up that way.

We have a terrific group of people here in and around Denver. We meetup pretty regularly too. It's such an amazing thing to get together in person with Steemians.

I have noticed an overall quality of these bonds that has been otherwise unprecedented in my life.

Happy I found you. Look forward to exploring your art and jewelry. So cool!💘

You are popular everywhere.(^^)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97