Fast trip to Lodz - city of murals(painting on the building walls)

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

1.7.17 I had a short trip with my friend to Łódz - one of the biggest city in central Poland. It was my first time in this city, and I have to say truly - I was really amazing time. The weather was pretty bad(wind and rain), but I did a few photos. I hope, that you will enjoy my post and inspire to visit Łódź. It is worth it!

The first mural which I've seen in Lodz

DSC_0002.JPG

Freedom Square

DSC_0013.JPG

Galss selfie

DSC_0017.JPG

A house on Piotrkowska Street covered with glass shards

DSC_0028.JPG

Piotrkowska Street

DSC_0042.JPG

Beautiful architecture

DSC_0046.JPG

An interesting wall

DSC_0055.JPG

I think, something was here

DSC_0070.JPG

Beautiful architecture part 2

DSC_0071.JPG

Old Town hall

DSC_0079.JPG

Graffiti

DSC_0074.JPG

Beautiful architecture part 3

DSC_0112.JPG

Mural

DSC_0116.JPG

Beautiful architecture part 4

DSC_0122.JPG

The Lodz impressed me with its climate. There are a lot of old buildings, because Lodz wasn't destroyed during the WWII. Some of these buildings are renovated, some not. To sum up - I hadn't much time to see this city(only few hours), but I really enjoyed it. I think Lodz is very beautiful place in Poland, worth to see.

If you enjoyed my post please upvote - it will be motivation for me, and follow me - the next articles about travels and beautiful photos soon! :)

Sort:  

Nice post. From several friends having traveled there it seems everyone finds new and interesting cities all across Poland. I'm a history nerd, so think I definitely need to make a trip sometime soon!

Hi Benjy, I think you have right - you should make a trip to Poland :)
In the nearest future I will be writing about others polish cities, culture and history. I hope that you will enjoy it too :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78