You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Prague/Czech Republic - Wednesday photo challenge - share your personal pictures from your visit to the Czech Republic!

in #travel6 years ago

IMG_8387.JPG

Do you see this building? Well, I guess you do since you are looking at this picture 😀 I was attending school, located just behind a corner, and I had no clue what the purpose of this building is. Now I am cleverer (well… maybe :-D) a I know that this building is Besedni dum. It is in Brno and it was built 1870-1873. Architecture of this building is amazing, it was designed by famous Theophil von Hansen. Brno Philharmonic is renting this place, so you can go inside (but you must buy tickets first! :-D) and enjoy some music.

Sort:  

Ha, at first glance I was thinking that it was the school, lol....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66433.10
ETH 3607.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69