Journey across Mother Russia - Travel Blog - #5 Shooting on a Police firing range

in #travel6 years ago

Hot fact about Russia: children learn how to assemble and reassemble weapons at school!

I hardly could believe it but Russian school children have a subject called "Bases of safe living" where they assemble/reassemble guns and learn to shoot. I'm not going to say anything more about that!

The city of Izhevsk was one of the destinations of my trip and it is the place where AK-47 guns were invented in 1947. In the city, there is a group of factories under the Kalashnikov title which produce 95% of Russia's small arms production.

I couldn't visit such a city and not shoot something! I tried to go to shoot Kalashnikov's but they would only let you shoot 3 bullets in total.

I was lucky enough to meet a really sound guy called Misha, he showed me a lot of fun in Izhevsk (see next post). Misha is a vice European Champion in clay pigeon shooting. He decided to bring me to a real FBR (formerly KGB) shooting range. People can only get there by special permission or paying a lot of money so I was really lucky. He took part in building the shooting range so it was easy for us to get access there.

IMG_8940.jpg

What can I say about the shooting experience in Russia? It was amazing! Also I learned that I'm really talented at shooting!

IMG_8964.jpg

IMG_8989.jpg

IMG_8971.jpg

When we were finished shooting, I saw an old LADA car and couldn't resist taking a photo with a gun in the car. The owner of the car didn't mind me getting in for a photo with his car. However, he really couldn't understand why his car was getting so much attention.

IMG_9011.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69684.47
ETH 3531.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73