Hiking in Oman ⛰🏃🏼‍♀️⛰⛰ ~ Wandern im Oman ⛰🏃🏼‍♀️⛰⛰

in #travel6 years ago

IMG_6903.jpg

I can imagine that you would like to see something else than Kenya 😋 so do I... exactly the same as I am changing my travel destination, is with my photos processing - I love to jump - I can never finish posting about my trip to the end, because at some point I am getting enough of looking at the past ( even for such a beautiful past ). Especially when so many new things are coming. It is even more pleasure for me to come back to this photos after few months, as I am very sentimental too. If you don't mind I will finish posting my 'The second Kenia Trip' other time. 🧘🏼‍♀️

Now to the point! On my way back from Kenya to Frankfurt, I stopped for one day in Muscat. I arrived early morning, went sleep for a few hours and after I went hiking in the Mountains. At two o clock in the night, I have flight again, this time to Frankfurt. I will be seating for 6 hours on my ass again.

In Oman right now is so hot that any way you can not go out during the day, so I was waiting/sleeping until the early evening. And went out almost in my pajamas. just put some shorts on. Even after sunset, It is so hot here that you have the feeling that you are hiking in the damp sauna. It was a very good workout for me. I was feeling like a very good person again. 💪🏻

This area forms photos in the background is a living area only for people working for 'Shell'. I was walking there, and wondering how good living conditions they have. They have a big golf court, villas, apartments, sea view, private harbor, tennis courts and so on and so on. Wonderfull. Okay, I was dreaming about it a bit and then moved on! Time to come back to the reality.
~
Ich kann mir vorstellen, dass du etwas anderes als Kenia sehen möchtest 😉 So wie ich.... genau so wie ich mein Reiseziel ändere, ist mit meiner Fotobearbeitung - ich liebe zu springen - ich kann nie zu Ende schreiben über meine Reise, weil ich irgendwann genug davon bekomme, die Vergangenheit zu betrachten (sogar für eine so schöne Vergangenheit). Vor allem, wenn so viele neue Geschichten kommen. Umso mehr freut es mich, nach einigen Monaten auf diese Fotos zurückzukommen, da ich auch sehr sentimental bin. Wenn es Euch nichts ausmacht, werde ich meine 'zweite Kenia-Reise" ein anderes Mal beenden.

Nun zur Sache! Auf dem Rückweg von Kenia nach Frankfurt verbrachte ich einen Tag in Muscat. Ich kam früh am Morgen an, schlief ein paar Stunden und ging danach in die Berge. Um zwei Uhr nachts habe ich wieder einen Flug nach Frankfurt. Ich werde wieder 6 Stunden auf meinem Hintern sitzen.

Im Oman ist es gerade so heiß, dass man tagsüber sowieso nicht hinausgehen kann, also habe ich bis zum frühen Abend gewartet und geschlafen. Und ging fast in meinem Pyjama aus. Ziehe einfach ein paar Shorts an. Auch nach Sonnenuntergang ist es hier so heiß, dass man das Gefühl hat, in der feuchten Sauna zu wandern. Es war ein sehr gutes Training für mich. Ich fühlte mich wieder wie ein sehr guter Mensch. 💪🏻

Dieser Bereich aus den Fotos im Hintergrund ist ein Wohnbereich nur für Personen, die für 'Shell' arbeiten. Ich ging dorthin und überlegte, wie gut ihre Lebensbedingungen sind. Sie haben einen großen Golfplatz, Villen, Appartements, Meerblick, Privathafen, Tennisplätze und so weiter und so fort. Wunderbar. Okay, ich habe ein bisschen davon geträumt und bin dann weiter gezogen! Zeit, zur Realität zurückzukehren.

IMG_6902.jpg

IMG_6890-2.jpg

IMG_6891-2.jpg

IMG_6904.jpg

IMG_6900.jpg

IMG_6887.jpg

IMG_6893.jpg

IMG_6884.jpg

IMG_6894.jpg

IMG_6907.jpg

IMG_6908.jpg

IMG_6910.jpg

IMG_6909.jpg

See you soon !
Content and photos by @kam.ila
~
Bis Bald !
Texte und Fotos bei @kam.ila

IMG_6880.jpg

Sort:  

Beautiful

beautiful view plus the sister @kam.ila beautiful as it fits perfectly with the camera. look exactly when sister @kam.ila very comfortable with the camera ... amazing the cat also participate

Thank you bro 😁

Thanks again.
Best regards

Das wäre mir dann wohl zu heiß....
...obwohl ich ja eine Nachteule bin, und gerne nachts auf bin - und damit zumindest keine Probleme hätte. ;-)
In Süddeutschland ist es auch richtig schön warm - aber von Saunazuständen sind wir noch meilenweit entfernt - zum Glück! ;-)

Schöner Bericht und schöne Fotos!

Wow , amazing post and wonderful photos thanks for sharing:)

Bei so heißen Temperaturen wandern ist natürlich auch eine Herausforderung :)

Sehr schöne Bilder von dir <3

so nice, wait to see more

You do look really beautiful in the images :)

While the landscape view is indeed amazing .

You did spent a nice time :)

Looks a pretty amazing day hiking there beautiful shots in the low light there nice one :)

Wow, I didnt even know there are mountains in Oman. But the views are awesome :) It must have been still very hot in the night though, I heard these countries are almost uninhabitable in summer :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63550.59
ETH 2644.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81