ImagesTeotihuacan, Mexico.

in #travel6 years ago

t7.jpg

I went there about a year; BEAUTIFUL place! Climbing the Sun Pyramid there in the left background was such an awesome experience, and the tour guide was a cool guy as well. Everyone there, from the locals to the tourists, were such great people. The restaurant near the entrance of the park had some great food as well!
The view is so beautiful! I've visited Mexico City before to see family, but this was my first time doing touristy stuff. It feels like you're in an Indiana Jones movie or something lol.
That's exactly what I told my then-girlfriend lol. "I feel like I need a bullwhip and a sweet hat.

If you have a chance, try the hot air balloon (globos) ride in the early morning over those pyramids. It’s unforgettable.

Oh man. Temple of the Moon was closed for upkeep when I visited, so I missed this view. I loved my visit. I went on kind of misty day and there were so few people around. What I remember most is the wind and the whistle-flutes. Also being deathly afraid of the steepness and the heights that in the 'but I fucking did it though' sense. That was such a good day. Thanks for reminding me.
I was absolutely terrified! I remember I stopped about 10 times before I reached the top and said, "That's it, I'm stopping here." But obviously, I kept going lol. Good times.
I wish I’d known about that before I went the first time! That would’ve been incredible.
Love this place and this shot! Really fascinating place and the restaurant in the cave (la gruta, I believe) had an incredible mole.
This is the number one reason I am going to Mexico. I can't wait until it's me taking this photo.
I was just there yesterday. Incredible view.
What did you do? Pump the saturation to a 100?

The grass does not look neon green in real life. This picture makes it look like Teotihuacan is in a lush forest, rather than in the dusty (semi)desert where it actually is.
shhh, let those of us who haven't been a dream.

Sort:  

Wow this is a beautiful pyramid system!

I wil def try to hot air ballon if I ever get there!

Congratulations! Your submission earned you 0.018 SBD from this bounty. You have received 0.000 SBD from the creator of the bounty and 0.018 SBD from the community!

A bounty of 0.100 SBD has been set on this post by @kakoly! You can read how they work here.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

This post has received a 0.78 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @kakoly.

Cool ! was it some what cool there ? Its an interesting place to be ancient pyramids and the unknown that lurks within it

It's incredible that the Spaniards were able to eradicate over 90% of the Azteca & indigenous population in less than a century. @fcpway

Have fond memories, myself, from a visit there a number of years ago.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 63003.41
ETH 3122.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52