The J.O.B. is outta the way, and America awaits!

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

public-domain-pictures-Chicago-City-1 (2)[5].jpg

'Merica! FUCK YEAH! Here to save the motherfuckin' DAY YEAHHHHHH!!!




Sorry. Can you tell I'm a little pumped to be on winter vacation now???

Well, Steem-O's, as I don't do so much sharing--I honestly just accidentally typed "sharting"--on Facebook anymore

I am gonna do a bit of a more lighthearted post here, about going to the states next week. It'll be my first time back in four years. My goals are as follows:


  • Eat lots of breakfast (talkin' eggs, hash browns, bacon, biscuits and gravy, etc!)
  • Receive my Steem silver round!!! (Asked @papa-pepper to mail it to my folks' house in the states) Also receive the Steemit hoodie my wife got me for Christmas!
  • Eat Mexican food
  • Eat pizza
  • Hang with friends and family and talk all things anarchy, crypto, and beer (and drink the beer, too, of course)!
  • Marvel at how tall everyone is
  • Watch my son react to a place full of wild, English-speaking kids that look more like him!
  • Road trip to TN to see my sis
  • DOCUMENT THE JOURNEY ON STEEMIT

Excited to head back to "THE REEJ" ("The region")

(See pic to the left for basic explanation of the area) Actually, it's a pretty cool place with a kind of unique culture in Indiana.

If there's anything you wanna see documented, do let me know, Steem-O's. I'll do my best! (Also, if anyone needs me to pick up some kimchi for you on our layover in Korea, have your Steem Dollars ready, and I'll send the delicious and pungently overwhelming stuff your way ASAP...maybe)


PUMPED!

~KafkA

!


Graham Smith is a Voluntaryist activist, creator, and peaceful parent residing in Niigata City, Japan. Graham runs the "Voluntary Japan" online initiative with a presence here on Steem, as well as Facebook and Twitter. (Hit me up so I can stop talking about myself in the third person!)

Sort:  

This post has received gratitude of 1.00 % from @jout

You got a 0.33% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @jout!

I'm sure it will be thrilling bro. Enjoy it to the MAX!!
Going back home again in February, so between that we need to plot again all together

Thanks brotha! And definitely. Lots to talk about!!!

Enjoy the holidays my friend! I'm looking forward to seeing your travels :)

Enjoy!

Will do! Thanks!

Safe travels!

I don't know of any one more pumped than you waiting for vacation to start! Take lots of photos. Have a safe trip and a very merry Christmas!

i can feel your excitement! lol safe travels buddy! looking forward to those posts, hope you have a great time and the blue gloved bandits don't mess with ya too much ✌ 😄

Lol. My plan at present if they do try to"blue glove" me is to get really into it and make things very awkward for everyone involved.

"A little higher...no. No. OHHHHH!!!! YEAAH! Right there. Right there."

:)

Am really happy for you... Enjoy your holiday and am looking forward to seeing the videos...

Very nice post‼!Funky!!😃

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63283.09
ETH 2463.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54