From Niigata to Korea - Here We Go! (Excited to visit Incheon International Airport!)

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

E986FF2F-BC62-4BA2-814D-E6A351B6A810.jpeg

Sitting on the highway bus right now to Tokyo, where we’ll get on another bus, head to Tokyo International Airport in Haneda, and then take a flight out to Korea!

Gonna be doing an 8-hour layover in Incheon. Excited to visit Korea for the first time, if only an inside-the-airport visit. After that, it’s off to the states we go!

8984408C-AF8E-47BF-A144-AAF810A95A0D.jpeg
View from the highway bus.


0AD84A89-F3EB-4B2C-B144-0ACC77682442.jpeg
This model’s equipped with a TV. Neat.


Incheon International.

I hear Incheon is one of the top airports in the world, and indeed, it looks pretty damn luxurious! It even has its own free showers, tons of wifi/charger hubs, a spa, and a neat-looking cultural center. Check it out:



Looks pretty cool, right? Now, to get my son to understand that this highway bus is a meant to be a quiet one, and isn’t like the city buses we usually take where we can talk somewhat loudly. I’ve got my work cut out for me, but at least he seems to be having fun.

I’ll be reporting back from Incheon soon! Stay tuned!

~KafkA

!


Graham Smith is a Voluntaryist activist, creator, and peaceful parent residing in Niigata City, Japan. Graham runs the "Voluntary Japan" online initiative with a presence here on Steem, as well as Facebook and Twitter. (Hit me up so I can stop talking about myself in the third person!)

Sort:  

Haha, keeping an excited kid quiet on a bus trip , good luck dude!
Have a great trip Graham.

Cheers brother. Yeah, may as well just enjoy the ride. :)

Welcome to Korea @kafkanarchy84!!!
Hope you have an​ awesome time in Korea! :)

Thanks!! Just gonna be for 8 hours, but I will try to absorb as much as possible!

Travelling is great especially for kids he would learn alot

Yeah I am really excited to see my son’s reaction to the US this time around. Last time we went he was just a baby. Now he’s gonna see where I come from, and be surrounded by folks who speak English! Can’t wait to see his reaction, and what he thinks of it all!

Great job dear and it's real travel.
Thanks for sharing

Namaste

That IS pretty cool @kafkanarchy84! I hope you and your son have a safe and fun trip together!

Keep us all up to date when you make it to Korea!

Thanks for the resteem @kafkanarchy84, I appreciate all of your support!
I usually don't post links, but this one might make you laugh during your trip. One of my "nobody's home, let's make something" moments. Not exactly the pho that you have shown in your earlier posts 😊 That looked amazing!
https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@jbcoin/white-boy-deer-pho-not-cambodian-or-thai

Happy travel dear.I think you enjoy the everything.

Looks cool

Def SHOWing SOME

LOVE TO YOU!

not a very beautiful place. and your beautiful little daughter is very happy. please help me vote my posting @jol09

It’s my hometown here in Japan. The post is about Incheon. And it’s my son. And no thanks.

I concur. I've been wanting to say that all day today.

I wrote wrong. I intend to say that it is a very beautiful place. @kafkanarchy84
sorry😢

That’s fine. I just wish folks would read the post before commenting and spamming for upvotes.

that's my mistake in writing.
I hope we can be friends

Let us know wen you do arrive safely

Nice! I'll be visiting Korea this weekend! Can't wait. How is the weather? it seems like it will be the most scariest thing for this visit-- coming from a tropical climate LOL.

Will also visiting Jeju Island.

Anyway, merry Christmas to you and your son!

Going to be pretty cold there. But SK is awesome in general and everything is 24 hours, so you will be alright.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61153.73
ETH 3403.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51