Beautiful places on my country #1: There live 10 000 people.

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Kopu_lighthouse.jpg

Hello everyone!

My home country is Estonia. The second largest island is "Hiiumaa". The island is 22 km from the mainland. There live about 10 000 people.
Most beautiful and largest lighthouse is Kõpu lighthouse. It is white and very big. The inside of the lighthouse is very cold, because it is built from large earthstones.

Kopu_lighthouse (2).jpg

Above, the view is even more beautiful. Actually I`m afraid of heights. I came up.
My daughter is not afraid. What are we looking at ? We look at the second lighthouse . The name is "Ristna".

View.jpg

Not far about 2-3 km is the Ristna- lighthouse. But it was closed.

Ristna_lighthouse.jpg

Thank you for checking out my experience of "Hiiumaa" island.

Sort:  

One of the cuties post of the day :)

I hope so, thank you:)

Love all of your posts! just sent you an upvote for upvoting my first steemit post! You should give me a follow back I too am going to be posting tons of travel/photography posts :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60078.84
ETH 3197.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45