Leaving home to get home

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

I just sat on my seat on a plane out of Edmonton. I was very lucky to get twenty days off in a row. I am going to visit my home country after three long years.

Edmonton is still covered in smoke and it has been causing me to cough a lot even after a week after my flu. I’m glad I’m out of there for a while.

9D27F809-2BC4-485B-B0BE-8D84034F9FE8.jpeg

Last week has been busy. I had a few last minute visits of friends and dinners and besides packing and work we were celebrating my boyfriends birthday. I like it busy when it involves good company and good food.

EDC1CE3F-E5D2-401A-AD22-DB3459C73901.jpeg

I am happy, excited, ready and yet leaving my boyfriend and cats behind leves a bitter sweet feeling. I wish they could come with. However, I know I will enjoy my time in Europe with my family.

Until the next time :)

Sort:  

Good luck on the trip

Enjoy your vacation!

Get well soon from cold. Have a safe and nice trip. Also, convey my late birthday wish to your boyfriend. Thanks a lot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60063.85
ETH 2313.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46