You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Amsterdam, a Dream City with No Boundaries

in #travel8 years ago

I visited Amsterdam once myself. I found it to be an eye opening experience unlike anything found at any of the other destinations I have been to. The people of Amsterdam are free! They are free from racism; I have never seen such a conglomeration of ethnicities in close proximity get along so well. They are free from tyranny! I spent about 2 weeks in Amsterdam and watched several people arrange "alley" parties where an entire block would close down alleys between buildings and just sit around and party while socializing and inviting everybody that walked by to participate in the fun. It is an awesome place to visit with much for the rest of the world to learn from. The only thing I found quirky was the red light district...you can walk through there all day and night window shopping, but the moment you attempt to take a picture there will be a cop there to tel you it is against the law, or at least was when I visited, which I found odd...you can pay for sex and drugs, but you cannot take pictures of them without the subject's express permission.

Sort:  

Just because someone sells sex doesn't mean they have no rights for privacy.

Never said they didn't. I simply found it odd, primarily because of the cultural conditioning I have been subject to.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58522.52
ETH 2540.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50