You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - Asian Sunday week #27 - the absolute winner takes 200 SBD!

in #travel6 years ago

Cormorant Fisherman in China

Here is one of my favorite photos from our trip to China last year. I also featured it in my "Faces of China" post.
If you take part in Tomas, aka @czechglobalhosts, contest for a longer period of time, you'll might have seen some photos of the fisherman. After being a fisherman for several decades he now mainly works in the tourist industry as a model. I guess it's kind of a win-win-situation for him and tourists like us. He's wearing his traditional outfit. Once in a lifetime experience!
Have a great week everybody👍🏻

steemit justdentist street 1.jpg

Sort:  

That's a great shot! So did you join a photo tour where they hired a model? Or does he just work in the area during specific times?

Yes, it was a photo tour. You can book the fisherman and his brother I think in the morning or evening for a shoot. Really friendly guy!

Another one from those series, I love it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 54917.96
ETH 2851.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21