Hello Steemit World! My name is John Blair and I live in a van down by the river :)

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

This is my first STEEMIT post from my van down by the river! :)

I am pretty much a real life version of Matt Foley played by the late GREAT
Chris Farley from Saturday Night Live as I too am happily twice divorced
and live in a van down by the river!

Here are some pictures of my van and me on Facebook

I enjoy talking about a wide variety of topics including but not limited to;  Travel, Money, Politics, Conspiracy, Herbal Remedies, Natural Health, Wicca, Ghost Hunting, Aliens, other worlds & more!

I am currently making a full time living online with Crypto Currency Trading and Mining.  In fact that's how I learned about STEEMIT and the amazing concept it has.  I figured I'm already on Facebook everyday sharing my life, so why not move to a more liberated platform that allows me to enhance my income online and share my life with like minded friends all at the same time! :)

I am an out of the box thinker and live life on my own terms away from all the hussle bussle socialite fake plastic societal B.S. that is happening in cities and towns and enjoy being alone 90% of the time in my van high up in the mountains surrounded by nature.  In fact the only time I really ever venture into town is to pick up groceries and fresh supplies a couple times a month where I might enjoy a casual drink in a local pub or tavern before retreating back into my "Van Cave".

I just recently adopted a kitten I named Cosmo

Cosmo is my little buddy and he loves to travel too! :)

My website is JustAskBigJohn.com where I talk all about how I make a full time living online if you want to know more about how I am living this Amazing Free Lovin' Lifestyle.

Well, I guess that's about it for now.  I'll be seeing you around as I plan on being a regular STEEMIT user so feel free to follow me, upvote my posts you like and I'll happily follow and upvote you back!  Who knows what awesome things we can discover & learn from each other :)

Live, Laugh & Love
- John Blair (The Traveling Van Man)

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit. Cute little Cosmo.

Cosmo says thank you! :)

Welcome to Steemit! Much Love @justaskbigjohn :)

Thank you! @ thereikiforest.. It's really great to meet you, Namaste :)

jajjajajajja, que bien!! John, mucho gusto!.. Bienvenido!,, no hablo inglés, pero puedo comprenderlo un poco, en la lectura. Y, me pareces una persona muy gracioso y feliz. Te deseo mucho éxito!

Jajaja... Muchas gracias vilmaro! :)

Congratulations @justaskbigjohn! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
You got a First Reply
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Awesome! Thanks so much. I love this platform better than Facebook already for so many reasons and I'm honored to be here with such leading innovation :-)

Cool I followed you from the Steemit Boost group!

It's great to meet you Mark and I see we share some common interests! Maybe we will learn a few things from each other :-)

thanks for sharing this experience...Cosmo is very cute and i guess a nice companion...keep steeming hot...enjoyed your post...

Thank you Ken. Just followed you back :)

always welcome & do find a short family versus office story i shared days ago and comment your thoughts...regards and thanks

Welcome to Steemit John look fwd to your posts

Thanks bro, looking forward to yours on this new platform too! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56652.41
ETH 2407.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33