The United States in January - Part 11: Universal Studios, Los Angeles

in #travel6 years ago

Universal Studios must be the single greatest location I've ever visited. I'm glad we weren't there during the peak holiday seasons so that we could take the rides multiple times without wasting our time standing in lines waiting for our turn.

DSC_0682.JPG

My friend is a huge Harry Potter fan, so we decided to start with the wizard world. In addition to stores and set pieces there was also a roller coaster. I had heard great things about the Trasformers ride, and even as a Transformers fan I have to admit, the Harry Potter ride was way better than anything else. The ride was a great mix of practical and special effects. When a dragon spews flames towards you, you feel the heat. When a spider the size of a horse spits venom towards you, you feel a splash of water (i hope it was water) in your face. I suggest watching videos of these rides from Youtube to get some sort of idea what they are like.

DSC_0717.JPG

1.JPG

2.JPG

DSC_0719.JPG

I don't know what was in that "beer". I only know it was disgusting.

DSC_0699.JPG

DSC_0700.JPG

I was really looking forward to the Transformers ride and it didn't disappoint. You can find a decent quality video of this ride in Youtube. Fans of Transformers recognize the artifact in the next photo.

DSC_0703.JPG

DSC_0709.JPG

There were lots of different rides. The Mummy and Jurassic Park rides paled in comparison to Transformers and Harry Potter. There were also Simpsons ride and Minions ride, both of which were really fun. I'm sure videos of those can also be found in Youtube.

DSC_0710.JPG

DSC_0725.JPG

The Walking Dead walk through attraction was exciting too. The employees were made to look like zombies, and they would try to scare you.

DSC_0720.JPG

DSC_0723.JPG

DSC_0724.JPG

DSC_0698.JPG

DSC_0716.JPG

DSC_0734.JPG

DSC_0728.JPG

This post would have been too long if I included the photos from the guided tour as well, so I'll leave those to the next post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99