Lisbon story

in #travel7 years ago

When I travel I take photos, but also I draw my impressions about cities.
This one is my favorite by now. Several years ago I decided to take myself on a ten day birthday trip to Lisbon. My friends stayed there once for a month, also artists..and told me..you should go there...it is magic..
And so it was..by all means ...
Since I have grown up at see, I was charmed immediately with sea atmosphere that goes trough whole city, magical architecture, mixture of cultures and so relaxed feeling that runs in city.

Cooling in Lisbon or birthday party

lisbon.jpg

But when you travel alone sometimes unexpected moments can happen..like when train breaks in middle of nowhere, on some 35 C degrees, you are stuck in compartment with school children on trip, and anouncment that goes from speaker is saying something on language you don't understand..And people around you don't speak English..

Broken train
lisbon 1.jpg

City of Lisbon is all up and down, meaning you can go by public transportation, but then you would not be able to see its wonders...so You walk, up and down..and when you say to domestic people its ih hard sometimes...they just smile and say...

It's good for legs

lisbon 3.jpg

And then when you get tired, there are so many green spaces you can just lay down, read a book or just rest...and everybody does it

No body gives ..a f...

lisbon 4.jpg

Hope you like my trip and I hope if you haven't went there, go there ...you won't regret any second of this magical town

Sort:  

I hope, I go and visit there.
I loved the tagline of your last image: NOBODY GIVES A FUCK :P
I'm sure, no body gives

Do go, it is something you can only feel yourself, and the tagline is true :)

I will for sure. So, How long have been there?

Ten days, but I have not seen a lot stuff, so one day I plan to go again..I like going to museums so
it took me sometime from daywalking..

Your illustrations are very original )

Thank you, I just draw what I felt, glad you like it

Absolutely fantastic! I love that train painting, it makes me really feel how bad the situation must have been! 👍🏻

Thanks, yes it was a crazy experince indeed !

I believe that! 😂

very nice illustration for a magical travel in that town ^_^

Thank you @silviabeneforti, you will love it there :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62714.40
ETH 3447.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51