Sabang Trip Ep.11 - Crossing Back Home

in #travel7 years ago

It's time to get back home! Okay, after have been in plenty of great places in Sabang we finally head back to Banda Aceh. Oh, it means we will have a little shopping time, yeay!. Usually people will love to get some souvenirs and typical food of Sabang. So, here we are.

Just right in front of the Balohan port there are many stalls that sell souvenirs of Sabang.

They have T-shirt, scraf and fooooood...yeah! :D

Bakpia is the most popular cookie from Sabang. Bakpia is a kind of stuffed pastry with mung been jam. Bakpia is also called as kue kacang. The difference between Sabang bakpia with the regular one in the market is it is so smooth and soft from the first bite. The price for this is only 18.000 IDR /box.

My favorite; Tamarind! Oh, I must tell you one box is not enough for me. I think to have two (I mean alone) while on my sea trip. The price is only 13.000 IDR /box. :)

There is also chocolate banana chips.

Dodol, have you ever taste it? It is typical food of almost anywhere of Indonesia. If you have not ever taste, it is sweet and chewy just like Turkish delight texture.

It has several variant of flavor. Two of them; chocolate and ginger.

Okay, when women and kids in the market; it's hectic. We do not mean to sleep in the port by missing the Banda Aceh trip because too busy shopping. We bought the ticket of Ferry ship for 7 adult with one infant ticket. I actually have two sons but infant here means 0-3 years old so my first son has the adult ticket price. The Ferry ship ticket price take 80.000 IDR /person and 10.000 IDR for infant.

This is the cabin like.

We boarded on. Let's come across the island! Aye aye, Captain! :D

Well on sea trip being in the deck is not my favorite, I get a little sick. So balcony is my spot choice to spend the trip.

I love the air and the water. :)

Papuyu, bigger ship is crossing. This ship take about 2 hours to arrive in the port.

We spent about 40 minute to reach Ule Lheu port. Now we're approaching. The water trip is shorter this time. :)

Thank you for joining me in Sabang trip series. I wish you a very great day. See you!



Thank you for visiting this blog.

I do appreciate your UPVOTE and RESTEEM as you like.

Sort:  

Hello i am rico. I Followed you.If you follow me, I'll be happy.Thanks :)

Let's go to another side of banda aceh ajum😆

Which part? West one? 😀

I said banda aceh oke... Not aceh :')

Hahahaha....😅😂

I immediately interested in dodol chocolate, how much does it cost a pack, @jumaidafajar?

About Rp. 15.000 ,-. 😊☺

yes thanks sister @jumaidafajar, probably in Lhokseumawe yet, chocolate dodol cake, or you know where there is sold in Lhokseumawe area.

Good post...
I like it..🖒🖒

Bereh that bg @jumaidafajar
Peu jeut ta order meubacut... hehe

I was reminded of my friend who asked to be bought oleh2 sabang. "I want to mie kocok". I was asked even confused. how to bring home "mie kocok" sabang to banda Aceh. any idea??

Great experience my bro .. .

have folowed you. introduce from me and follow me

jioh that neujak bloe kueh lagoe @jumaidafajar,,payah ek kapai,,,,hahah

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59317.93
ETH 2530.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47