A Trip with Ju to A Border Area

in #travel7 years ago (edited)


You know, so you love. (Indonesian Proverb)


Jumaida Fajar, a name as you can see it from my account. My full name is Jumaida Fajar Nasriati or simply just call me Ju. I come from Banda Aceh, I was born and grown up there since May 5 1987. I am a mother of Teuku Rushan Fekran (6y) and Teuku Emier Gibran (2y). I am married in 2011 after graduating my first degree. I used to be working but quit after giving birth my first son. My husband is a teacher, he was assigned to be placed in Lhokseumawe , so we'd moved here about 8 months. Yes, these 6 years of marriage we spent separately before. My husband came to visit us two weeks once. It was tiring as kids need to have more time to spend with their father. So then I decided to move follow him.
Feel sad leaving Banda Aceh, lonely as I have no friend or someone I know around and I say it's a hard time. We rent a house here. Not much I can do with new community here, but I try to make a social life. My first son now in Kindergarten, I spend more time with my kids more everyday.

In November, I feel lucky because I joint Steemit and felt like I finally found new friends. Every day feel exciting to post and share everything And this April it's entering my sixth month, a half year. Time just flew. I know so much happened ups and downs during those month in Steemit. But I choose to stay. I love this community, I love this platform. And I just realized one thing, my introduceyourself post is no more than three lines with no photo. That time, like everyone did for the first post feel not sure will have good time on the platform. Yes, I didn't have good time but best time ever as my second post hit $15. Not much but felt extremely happy what I can remember. I still believe in Steem and Steemit will be a great platform and continue to believe it that way. This platform feels like back to school and meet my friends it even feels like home.

Let's take time to enjoy my trip to a Dam located in border area of East and North Aceh. This is a long trip from Lhokseumawe, but since I am here I just took a good time.



It's me and Emier.



Long road but refresh my eyes, the air and weather were so fine.



This is a Dam, it separates two regencies East and North Aceh.



The water stream is hitting hard. You've got to scream out your madness here? Oh, it's a perfect place. The streams sound will cover up your voice. :D



I love the view around and water stream sound. Erased my headeache for a moment.



It's Ju here. Thank you for visiting my blog



Thank you for stopping by. I do appreciate your UPVOTE and RESTEEM if you like.

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Apr 13. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $0.39 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 13 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Thank you for the introduction and welcome to Steemit!

Thanks to you for warm welcoming @donkeypong :).

Nice post@jumaidafajar.

Hi @reenamathew, thank you for the word. :)

You are most welcome@jumaidafajar

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58306.22
ETH 2596.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39