Sort:  

Excellent write up - with only 15 leopards in the park I'm not surprised no one ever sees them. Even here in Africa where they are abundant in wildlife parks they can be very difficult to spot.

Do you know if there are any venomous snakes/spiders there? :)

Yes there are venomous snakes and spiders, I saw one venomous snake, it's really green so it's hard to spot in the middle of the jungle, I didn't take a pic unfortunately.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=julietravel
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=sinharaja-trekking-in-sri-lanka-last-rain-forest


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

Great photos and good written. Thanks.

Looks beautiful over there. I have only been to Colombo and Negombo and didn't really like it, but the places outside of the cities should be stunning (:

Yes, Sri Lanka really has a lot to offer.

Looks good. I'm going to Sri Lanka in may, looking forward to it! Thanks for sharing.

Yes I was really glad I went, there's so much to see... I'm going to write more post soon about my trip there...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61739.92
ETH 2432.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65