Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=julietravel
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=nalanda-gedige-mysterious-hybrid-temple


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

I'm really enjoying your Sri Lanka posts. I think I want to go there at some point.

Yes it's a super nice country with so much different stuff to see, the culture is still really well preserved and you won't see much western influence as it's the case in most Asian countries now. The good part also is that it's starting to get touristee so it's easy to get around and to find info about the places but it's still not that touristee, so people are still happy to see you and it's not crowed with foreigners.
I only went there because I had a friend working in Colombo and I'm so glad I went, it's one of the best travel experience I had so far.

Oh nice. Yeah I have a friend who imports tea, and he goes there all the time to meet the growers etc. He loves it there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64230.75
ETH 3149.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85