Sort:  

Great write up Julie. I imagine a lot f area in the Philippines will experience the difficulty of eco-friendly expansion as it becomes a more popular destination.

I visited the Philippines the last two years, but mostly the main well-known destination of El Nido, Coron & Boracay. I am planning to head back next year and find some lesser known locations. any recommendations?

Well I'm still visiting Philippines, so I still have a lot to see :) Bohol is really nice, but if you're looking for less touristic islands, Camotes and the Romblon Islands are great. You can check out what I wrote about these places if you want more info...

Too bad. It looks like a neglected paradise... I hope locals and institutions take care of it very soon. Thank you for your valuable contribution, Julie!

thanks, I also hope they found a more sustainable way of living...

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=julietravel
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=malapascua-dive-paradise-in-perdition


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

Great post buddy! I just followed you since im looking for divers all over the world. I found your post right after i made my own about malapascua. I was there in 2016. Check it out if you like. Would love to share some experience. Have you also been in moalboal? i couldnt make it last time. Planing to go back.

Cheers

I haven't been to Moalboal yet, but I'll go soon, i just was on Apo island in Negros, it's also a great diving spot.

Apo island close to dumaguete? Where electricity on the island is only up till 22:00pm? I had one of my best dives there in my life! Im rly planing to go to tubbataha reefs soon! Lets keep in touch! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56516.28
ETH 2315.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34