Beauty of Myanmar: Second defile or narrow gorge of the Irrawaddy River (Julie Bawk )

in #travel6 years ago

91.jpg

I left my country in 2000 February to study in Philippines, since then I spent most of my time living aboard. After 7 years stayed in Philippines, I worked in Thailand and then in Singapore. I must say, during these years away from my country, and after visiting beautiful places in others countries, I came to appreciate the culture and the beauty of my own country.

87.jpg

Last year October I made my first trip to Bhamo city and Mumok township to visit my relatives there. These places are south from the capital city of the State of Kachin ( Myitkyina). My father travelled with me and we took express bus and left Yangoon bus terminal at 12 noon and arrived at Bhamo the next morning around 9 am.

90.jpg

The Irrawaddy River flows through three well-marked defiles between Myitkyina and Mandalay. A few hours before reaching Bahmo, when you arrive at Sinkan, you can see this spectacle view of second defile of Irrawaddy River.
89.jpg

I have read and seen the beautiful photos of this defile before, and learned that this second defile is shorter and not so constricted as the Irrawaddy river’s other defiles. You can see beautiful scenery of cliffs and forested hills rising from the water bank.

88.jpg

Aside from this spectacle view of second defile of Irrawaddy River, I also enjoyed the mountains and plantations scenery along the trip. I am looking forward to make next trip to beautiful places in Myanmar!

Julie Bawk ( Kachin)

Photos credit: Google Image

Sort:  

It seems like a very nice place :) started following you by the way. I will be happy to share experiences with eachother:)

I feel like I’d try to swim in that river just to see how it is. Have you swam in there while you were there?

92.jpg

At the back of our house, the Irrawaddy River look like this. when we were young, this was our natural swimming pool. :)

Thank you for sharing this with us, my friend📷👍

good idea
for present myanmar nature photo by english

Thank you for sharing the view of our Main River (Irrawaddy River). The Irrawaddy River is starting from Kachin State.The Irrawaddy River is started from combining of two small river.Their name is Maykha and Malikha River.
Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 60756.34
ETH 3373.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51