Amsterdam city centre afternoon walk

in #travel7 years ago


Looking this visit Amsterdam? Here is what you can expect to see during an hour long walk throughout the city centre. Starting at the Singel, the dam and finally the Rokin before going back to the Singel.

1.jpg


2.jpg


3.jpg


4.jpg


5.jpg


6.jpg


7.jpg


8.jpg


9.jpg


10.jpg


11.jpg


12.jpg


14.jpg


17.jpg


Camera:
Nikon D3300

Lens:
Tokina AT-X 116 PRO DXII


If you enjoyed this content please consider upvoting and following, I will bring you more similar content (almost) everyday.

Sort:  

Haven't been there since I was a kid! Well, I've been to the airport, but that's it. Somehow, our capital city just doesn't attract me much... Big cities hardly do :-)

I understand how you feel, I like peace and quietness. Going to Beijing did make me love our capital so much more. Since Amsterdam is actually quite a small city.

Hmm... I'm from Drenthe, so to me, Amsterdam is plenty big enough ;-)
I do like wandering around in one of the cities up north here from time to time. As long as I don't have to stay there for too long!

Love Amsterdam but after a while i always what to leave again! only to come back again.
Love-Hate.
love walking in the City

OK what's your favourite small city then?

Hmm, not sure really. Another bigish city in the Netherlands that I like to wander through is Groningen. Zwolle has a nice city center aswell. Ofcourse there are plenty of beautiful places I've been to during travels in Europe, but I have to admit that I always forget the names!

What did you like most about Groningen?

First of all, I like that I know my way around there ;-)
Besides that, it's just a vibrant city, but with nice buildings aswell.

I've said this many times and I still feel this way: Groningen is home to many more beautiful people than most other cities I've been to. So I don't want to visit too often to not feel too bad about myself ;-)

I have some friends that are there now and want to stay. I need to plan a trip soon!

Wow! So beautiful! One of these days, will have to visit.

I can almost guarantee you will be not be disappointed :)

Amserdam is a really beautiful city I think I need to go to there.

Amzing Photos dear @juliank upvoted visit me if u can when you free thanks alot have a nice day

Awesome pictures. Amsterdam is a truely beautiful city.

amsterdam is mooi! ben ik ook al geweest enkele jaren geleden! hopelijk heb je een goede tijd gehad!

So cool, reminds me of Hamburg a lot. Are any areas in Amsterdam below sea level? I remember this story about a kid who stuck his finger in a whole in a dyke and saved the whole city or something. It was a long time ago that I heard that story, I think I had a book about it with pictures. And I think the boy actually may have not survived the ordeal, but anyway he was a hero because he saved the city or the country.

Ik like the Dam Square a lot!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58447.11
ETH 2624.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45