Day Vacations on the NC Coast - Walton's Distillery

in #travel6 years ago

image.jpegHey Everyone! If you vacation on the NC Coast this summer and want to have fun and see and tour a , MOONSHINE and Whiskey Distillery, you've GOT to Check out this quaint and friendly operation.The first picture was of "Mag Walton's Peach", which was my favorite sample of their 9 varieties, I sampled. The sample "shots" we're all very different. The first one was Walton's Moonshine. This one made the hair on my head curl .... too strong for me ! Some of the other "flavors" I liked were, salted caramel and the apple pie. The whiskey was very bold and smooth. I did a "splash" of each, and in a couple of cases I just smelled and knew it was too much for me, and besides, I was driving. They are located on the Southside of Jacksonville NC. This distillery makes a great "vacation day" adventure. Less than a hour from most Eastern NC locations like Wilmington, Topsail Beach, Surf City, Beaufort, Morehead City, Atlantic Beach, Emerald Isle, Kinston and more.
I toured this facility a couple of weeks ago on a lazy Saturday. Their general store has souvenirs, unique products, t-shirts and much more. It is also where the "tastings" take place. Their products are now on SALE in most ABC Stores in NC .... Open 6 Days a week. Walton's Distillery has new projects in the works, including a line of BOURBON, that should be ready in the future.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64294.06
ETH 3427.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59