You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Real Life Captured #33: Quito Ecuador Part Five (16 photos)

in #travel7 years ago

These photos really make me want to go back to South America! I just had to thing about this one time in Colombia when I actually bought some potato chips off a street vendor, he had three different kinds of chips and so many different spices! Visiting markets (places like Quito seem to be a market basically anywhere!) is upon my favorite thing to do when traveling, compared to that Western cities seem so boring :D

Sort:  

You and I have so much in Common. I've got a feeling our paths will cross one day. Maybe at a market in some strange foreign land. Exploring markets is my favorite thing to do while traveling as well. Yes, Colombia I spent a few weeks in that country "last year" sounds weir to say that lol. I remember they are slicing frying and make fresh chips on the streets in every city in that country. Really fresh and tasty. Yes cities and markets in the non-western world are so full of life and exciting, part of me starting this blog was to bring this to my mostly western based viewers.

I will be traveling in Asia starting in August this year, I can't wait to get to a non-western country and to some amazing markets again! Maybe we will meet there, who knows?
Have you ever been to Bolivia? In La Paz (or actually El Alto) they habe one of the most amazing markets I have ever visited; I actually did a post about this market some weeks ago if you would like to check it out: https://steemit.com/marketfriday/@jpphotography/20171222t113523917z-post

Just took a peak, since it's expired. I'll give you a little extra up-vote here. Getting out of the west and doing some exploration will be fun!

Thanks! It bugs me a bit that it is not possible to receive a payout for posts older than 7 days on Steemit since I often find interesting steemit posts on Google, but upvoting them would be worthless.

I know what you mean, just how it is here to keep the payment flowing. at a reasonable time frame.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65133.17
ETH 3480.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52