You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Trinidad, Cuba: Two faces of a city. A photo documentary.

in #travel7 years ago

Thank you for your comment! I was in Cuba two years ago, so not all the information are up to date. I have also mentioned that my information are mostly derived from conversations I had during my stay in Cuba and may not be 100% accurate. I did some research online and from what I found things still seem to be the same. Maybe my friend @phortun can confirm this?

  1. Possible, as internet gets more adoption in Cuba prices need to get lower. How much is the price now?
  2. I also wrote about how the government is increasing the availability of internet. When I was visiting in 2015, internet in homes was still an exception and only allowed for some selected professions such as doctors, while for most people internet access in their home would have been illegal.
  3. Of course, I wrote that also. For tourists a Pizza for 5 pesos/0,20 USD is very cheap, but for a Cuban earning 15 or 20 USD a month this is quite expensive.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.028
BTC 60580.16
ETH 2342.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47