You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - South American Saturday #17 - the absolute winner takes 200 SBD!

in #travel7 years ago

The Shutterstock photo of the Iguazu Falls inspired me to submit this photo that I shot at these impressive waterfalls. In the afternoon most of the tourists were gone and I had the falls almost to myself. This was when I captured this view of the calm reflection of the powerful falls.

01-jpp-20150725.jpg
Click on image to enlarge

Sort:  

Stunning as always! How could you get the Falls to yourself? =) I stayed a long time there and it’s always full of people.

I stayed there until they closed and everyone left in the early afternoon :D
I took this photo at 5:30pm and at 6pm they told me to leave because they were closing the park :D

What an incredible site the Iguazu Falls are. I hope to make it there myself one day. Tomas

Thanks! You should, it is an amazing place!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59171.28
ETH 2598.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42