You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Trekking The Preikestolen Above The Lysefjorden In Norway

in #travel6 years ago

Wow, so many people? When I was there last August it was not that crowded, but I got there in the late afternoon. We camped up on the rock and I was planning on getting some sunrise shots the next morning, but it was too cloudy, but I enjoyed the beautiful view!

Sort:  

It was overcast this day too!

No wonder, it's Norway :D
Many people who gave us a lift when we hitchhiked told us that we were super lucky to be in Norway during the two best weeks of the entire summer. The day we hiked to Preikestolen was sunny and clear, but the next day it was one out of two rainy days in two weeks.

If you go north towards the Lofoten area, it's clear in the summer and sunsets are amazing!

Lofoten is high on my list!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 59722.01
ETH 3267.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36