You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - South American Saturday week #37 - the absolute winner takes 200 SBD!

in #travel6 years ago

Quilotoa, Ecuador

Quilotoa is a spectacular crater lake in the Ecuadorian Andes. I had planned on doing a multi-day hike in the region, but got unlucky with the weather. When seeking for shelter from the purring rain on my hike, I was invited by a local family, so it turned out as a great experience in the end!


1/250s; 40mm; f/9.0; ISO 100

I have also posted this photo on my blog.

Sort:  

Thank you so much for your wonderful entry. Enjoy your Sunday. Tomas

Love the unique perspective and composition of your photo. I also posted shots of Quilotoa here before, such a gorgeous place! =)
quilotoalake.jpg

And it's another photo of the same place I posted in Whereisit Photogames, in the comment you said "the vegetation looks a bit like somewhere in the Southeast of Australia." ;) Now I see why since you had totally different weather in Quilotoa.

Haha, Quilotoa looks so different in your photo! Great shot!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60578.94
ETH 2625.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54